Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 03, 2011 - 11:57 p.m.
"it's norman vincent time again"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I had a bagel, and entered some new members into the computer. I still have a lot of work leftover from vacation, but I'm slowly getting there!

I worked on an e-mail to the members, and some other random stuff. For lunch, I went out to my car, and listened to the radio, and then when I got back in, I was pleased to discover that my new computer had arrived! Woo!

I spent a little while trying to get it turned on and set up a little, but I really didn't have much time. At 5:00, I left and headed for home!

There was a lot of traffic on the way home, and in general, this week wasn't too good as far as traffic was concerned... I was not a fan!

We watched the news, and then went to pick up Kristen and Don for dinner! We went to Ragazzi, and I had the Rigatoni Al Forno! It was pretty good... I thoroughly enjoyed. At first, I thought it was a small portion, but then I couldn't finish it all!

After dinner, we went to Port Jeff to go to the Steamroom and listen to the music of Norman Vincent! Yes! It's summer again, and he's back! We discovered him randomly last summer while walking around with Julio, and Dan really loves this guy! I mean, I like him too...but Dan just HAD to go back and see him again! We had a fun time, and I got sweet corn there which was AMAZING! You know how much I love my roasted sweet corn!

He played Sister Golden Hair for us, and that made our day! It was a really fun night, and nice to be outside and enjoying the somewhat warm weather! It did get a little chilly by the water, but we had our hoodies, and it wasn't so bad! In a few more weeks, it'll be really nice and warm at night! Woo hoo! I love the summer.... and I hate the winter! :P

Anyway, Norman wrapped up at 11, and we walked around PJ and then back to the car. We drove Kristen and Don home, and now we're back, and it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com