Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 30, 2011 - 10:16 p.m.
"groupon" or "new nesconset branch" or "grandma's b-day"

Hey Journal!

Well, this morning I got to work at 7am! I wanted to get there to monitor the progress of our Groupon! It turns out, I didn't have to get there early at all, as we didn't get much more than a couple of phone calls.

The Groupon was a little slower than I had expected, and we're up to about 70 sold right now! I think Groupon didn't make us their MAIN deal of the day, which is probably why it suffered. They seems a little bit like they think they're god's gift to the world and they can do what ever they want mentality.... oh well. It was definitely worth a try! We got a TON of hits on our website, and hopefully some new people know we exist, now! At least the 70 who purchased Groupons will come in and try us out! It's not like it cost us anything to give it a try.

I did, however, have lots of time to get lots of work done by getting in early, and I tried to make the most of it!

In the morning, the Golf Shop tried to plug in their air conditioner and it wound up tripping the circuit breaker! I had to go reset it. Ugh!

Other than that, it was a nice normal day. I had planned to leave at 3, but by the time I was ready to go at 3:15, I couldn't find my car keys!! Ugh!! I looked everywhere, and I couldn't find them. THEN Judy the beauty came in to pay some money towards her bill, and then FINALLY, I remembered where the keys were... they were up in the Golf Shop on the counter! Blah!

At 3:45, I FINALLY left, and headed home.

Oh, also, we got new counter tops in the bathrooms today! Woo.

On my way home, I had to make a diversion to go to FedEx, and I was really annoyed because they MOVED the FedEx place from right at Exit 56 to a much less convenient location. Then I stopped at the bank to deposit something for Steve, and then finally headed home.

I got home around 5 and watched the news, and then when Dan got home we went over for my Grandma's birthday!

On the way, we stopped at the BRAND NEW Nesconset Branch! Yes, the NEW Nesconset Branch of the Smithtown Library opened today!! Wow! We went inside to check it out. It was pretty nice, and all new! It is obviously a much nicer library, but it's so sad that all of the memories of the old, and the original Nesconset are just that... memories! It's like a piece of history, gone! :P

When I got home, I was feeling nostalgic so I went through my old pictures and found a bunch of old library shots to put on Facebook. :P

So, for my Grandma's birthday... we arrived around 7 and had spaghetti for dinner. Then she opened her presents, and we had ice cream cake for dessert!

It was a fun time, but we had to leave around 9 because I have to get up tomorrow morning at 4:45am to get to work by 5:30am! INSANE! Steve wants Dan's dad and I to go out and video the course for a new "virtual tour" of the course, and it's going to be craaaazy getting up so early, and to work at that time!

Anyway, time for bed.... should be a crazy day! Can't wait for the LONG WEEKEND! YAY 4th of July Weekend! :)

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com