Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 02, 2011 - 12:10 a.m.
"5:30 curtain call" or "re's golf course debut"

Hey Journal!

Today was a pretty unsual Friday! I got up this morning at 4:45am to be at work at 5:30 to film for our "video" of the golf course.

I wasn't too tired when I got up, although my body was confused by the time. I got ready, and headed off to work, and it was nice not having to deal with any traffic at all! I got in, and Dan's dad was already there. We got ready, and at about 6:00, we were out on the course ready to video. Unfortunately, although we were ready there were a few things keeping us from being able to start.

First, we had to wait for the maintenance guys to mow the fairways, because there was dew all over them, and it looked like snow in the camera! It was awful. THEN the lighting was HORRIBLE. Some parts of the course were completely dark!

After trying to figure out what to do, we decided to go in, take a break, and have some breakfast. So, we went in, and I had two eggs over medium, with toast, hash browns, and sausage! I got FIVE sausage links! Craziness.... I couldn't eat them all! I was thinking I would get TWO like at iHop! :P

We wound up getting back out on the course at 7, and we had MUCH better luck this time. The annoying part is that we didn't have to get up so freaking early! 5:30 was ridiculous, and a big waste of time!

So, we made our way around the entire course, and took video at each and every one of the 27 holes. After a while, we came up with a good idea to strap the ladder to the back of the golf cart, and I could climb up it and do my videoing without having to take it off and set it up each time. It worked really well, but we still had to take it off for the tee shots. :(

A couple of times, to save time, I just stayed on the ladder while we drove! lol

At about 9:30, the battery died, which was actually perfect timing since Re was coming in for the first time to do some office work. We came in, and went down to the office, and I got her set up with some things to do!

It's going to be a really big help having her come in each week! :) Today, she addressed some envelopes, paid some bills, entered payments, and printed monthly statements! Woo!

After the camera had some time to recharge, Dan's dad and I went out to finish our feature film.

Work was really weird and disjointed today because of the whole video and getting up so freaking early thing.

Re and I left at 2:00, and I got a little jump start to my holiday weekend!

When I got home, I took a little nap so I wouldn't be too tired the rest of the night. I wound up sleeping from about 3:30 until 5:30 when Dan got home.

We got ready, and then headed out to Shawn and Caitlin's for a little BBQ night. We hung out, had some burgers, played a crazy corn bag game, and had an all-around fun time.

At about 11:30, we headed home, and now, it's time for bed! It's been a LONNNG day! I can't believe I got up so early! Yikes... Definitely never doing that again!

Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com