Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 04, 2011 - 11:47 p.m.
"the 4th of july"

Hey Journal!

Happy Independence Day!

This morning, Dan and I got up much later than we had expected to! We looked at the clock, and couldn't believe it was 11 already!

We got up and were pretty hungry, but we didn't know what we wanted for lunch/breakfast. We got out of the house, and then wound up at Friendly's. I got a grilled cheese, and decided to splurge on waffle fries. The waitress informed me that there was an extra charge for them, but hey, it's a holiday, I wanted to throw caution to the wind!

When my grilled cheese arrived, there were no waffle fries, much to my dismay. I held this against her. She seemed nice enough, but the restaurant was EMPTY and she was clearly not a very good waitress. Oh well.

We left and found ourselves at the Kings Park 7-11, where I crossed my fingers in hopes that they would still have the excellent consistency lime Slurpee! They DID! Niccccccce! I really think this is my new summer beverage, and as long as they have it at that 7-11, I will keep returning!

Then we went for a little drive to the bluff, and walked around there. It was such a nice day out!

Dan wanted to go in his parents' pool, so we went over there for a while. They weren't home, so Dan went in the pool, and I watched some TV since I wasn't in the mood to swim... plus most of the pool was shaded. I watched a crazy Disney backyard show, which was kinda cool, but also completely impractical at the same time.

We left around 3:30 and headed over to Kristen's parents' house for a little 4th of July BBQ with her fam! We stopped at Stop and Shop and purchased a watermelon and some hot dog buns on the way.

We hung out, had food, enjoyed the nice day off from work, and had a fun time. When it got dark out, we walked up the street to check out the fireworks on the street behind her house. As we arrived, they were carrying out GIANT boxes of fireworks, it was INSANE!

We waited a while, and finally they started lighting them off, but a few strays came on the lawn nearby, and people ran for cover! :P No one got hurt, but we decided to move back! We stood closer to the end of the street, and watched a little while longer. They were some crazy fireworks!

Then all of a sudden there was another BIG blast of one of those huge bursting ones, and it went off RIGHT on the ground!! People were screaming and then they stopped doing the fireworks! It didn't seem like such a safe operation. By this point, we were watching from WAY far away!

We headed back to Kristen's and then said goodnight to everyone, and headed home.

We got back a little while ago, around 10:30, and I took a shower. Now, it's about time for bed! Not looking forward to work tomorrow... but hey, it's nice to have a four day week! :P

In other news, before I head to bed, I figured I should fill you in on my new decision to taper off Facebook and Twitter. Lately, I have been feeling like both Facebook and Twitter are annoying me, and I am getting increasingly sick of them both. I decided it might be nice to get away from them for a while, and see how I like it. I turned off all commenting and posting on my Facebook, so you may notice you can't write anything to me or on any of my photos. Don't worry, I don't hate you, everything is turned off across the board. Twitter is now private, and I don't think I will be tweeting either.

Who knows how long this will last for. I may miss it so much that I come back next week, but for now, that's the way it is! :P

Anyway, off to bed now!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com