Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 03, 2011 - 11:45 p.m.
"it's pancake time!"

Hey Journal!

So, earlier I filled you in on Saturday, and now it's time for today! We slept pretty late this morning, and Dan and I woke up around 10:45, and Jimmy and Mike woke up around 11:30! We got ready, deflated the air mattress, and went out for "breakfast."

Jimmy suggested that we got to a place called Bickfords, but when we arrived, there wasn't a single car in the parking lot, and the sign on the building said "Gaucho's de Brazil - Meat Lover's Paradise!" although the sign in the parking lot said, "Parking for Bickfords Only!"

Since that didn't pan out, we decided to go to iHop! When we arrived, we put our name down, and the woman told us it would be about 10 or 15 minutes. We waited, and when she called us, she asked Jimmy... "And do you know what time it is?!," to which Jimmy replied, "...1:30..." and she says.. "IT'S PANCAKE TIME!!!!!!" She was INSANE but amazingly wonderful! She was so excited by her job, it was nice, but also wild and strange at the same time, so I loved it.

So, our breakfast was good... though I had some strange problems with my food. My pancakes were flaky, and my lemonade had a really funky after-taste! Jimmy got a giant bowl of potatoes as a side order, and Dan and Mike's regular coffee came in a Decaf pot, which made things very confusing!

After that, we headed back to their house, and said our goodbyes! We really had a fun time, and I'm sad it was only one day! I certainly hope we see them again soon, and not wait another 2.5 years!

Luckily, there wasn't a bit of traffic on the way home! We really needed that considering the mess on the way there!

We made a detour and stopped at Mohegian Sun, where we made a deposit of $40. I was doing REALLYh well with some video "Jacks or Better" and I was up for a while, but then came crashing back down. Sadness.

Next stop, Cracker Barrel for dinner! Dan and I both got the Chicken and Dumplings, and they were great tonight. I got mine with mashed potatoes and corn. It was quite enjoyable.

The rest of the drive home was uneventful, and we arrived back here around 8:00. We were both pretty tired, so we showered up, and just hung out watching TV. I've been wathcing a few episodes of the Twilight Zone on "SyFy" which I think is so ridiculous... What was wrong with SciFi?...(I guess I'll never get over that!)

Tonight people around here have been doing fireworks and they have been NUTS! Unbelievably loud, and the FLOOR vibrates! They also don't actually pop, and make a nice display... so basically it sounds like a war is going on! It sounds like the London blitz! Yikes! I really don't think I have ever heard fireworks like this before.

So, I guess it 's off to bed now! Tomorrow's the 4th! Woo Hoo! I'm very excited to have to day off from work, and hopefully we will do something fun and the weather will be nice!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com