Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 09, 2011 - 1:01 a.m.
"norman vincent's a no-show"

Hey Journal!

I can't believe it's Friday already! This short four-day week was great!

This morning, I got up for work at the normal time, and Re came as well! Today she did some payments, counted the daily close, and then did some filing!

I got a lot of random stuff done today, and a lot of CPC contracts sent out to churches!

In the afternoon, I had to go over to the cemetery to get drop off some completed contracts, and to go over some CPC stuff that was currently "on hold" because there was missing information. After that, I went to the bank, and then headed back to work.

For lunch, I had some penne a la vodka which had been made for the funeral luncheon today.

Just before I left, I had a really great new idea for my Pelican system, which handles all of the leads for the golf course. I decided to make a "Follow-Up" feature!

I departed at 5 and headed home, and when I got here, I worked on my new feature a little, getting the graphics made and doing a little setup. Then I stopped because Dan got home from work, and we had to get ready to go out! I will have to finish my new idea next week!

So, Dan and I watched a little of the news, and then we went out to pick up Julio! We were going to go to Alive After Five in Patchogue, but it started to rain and that got cancelled, so we picked him up there, and then went to Port Jeff for some Norman Vincent.

Before going there, we went to Wendy's for dinner, and I got home nuggs and a baked potato! Then, we headed down to The Steamroom for Norman, and we were very disappointed to learn that he was NOT there! It was ridiculous! We checked the schedule online, and he was supposed to be there, but he wasn't! :(

We hung out there for a while, and then decided to call it an early night! We brought Julio home around 11, and then headed back here. We watched a little TV, and now it's time for bed!

Tomorrow, we have Re's sister's graduation party, and then in the evening, Julio is coming over for another fun drinking night! :P

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com