Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 10, 2011 - 2:30 p.m.
"erin's grad party"

Hey Journal!

It's currently Sunday afternoon, but I have to fill you in on the details from yesterday! I woke up around 11 and watched some TV while I waited for Dan to get up. In the meantime, I made some jello shots for later on in the evening! Dan woke up around 12:30, and we watched a little TV, and then got ready to go over Re's house for Erin's Graduation Party!

We went to Target on the way, and then arrived around 3:45. As we walked in, we were greeted by Erin who was holding a plate of burgers, and insisted that we eat them! Jen B was also there, and so we claimed a spot at the picnic table in the backyard! We had a fun time, we hung out, talked, and just enjoyed the nice day! It was a little hot outside, but it was nice to be out and enjoying summer! A little later, Robby arrived. I had another hamburger, and then later, it was time for dinner. Dinner was INSANE! There was sooo much food, and it was all amazing! There were stuffed shells, baked ziti, chicken parm, meatballs, pork fried rice, garlic knots, steak, and so much more! It was a FEAST! I took so much food, and ate almost all of it! It's crazy how much I ate, I think I ate more for that one meal than I usually do all day on a normal day!

Jen B, Dan, and Re played a frisbee game called KanJam, which is a game where you have to throw the frisbee, and your teammate has to try to knock it out of the air and into a garbage can-like cylinder! It seems like it's pretty difficult!

One of the party guests was AMAZING. I forget her name, but she was wild, and she said the most hysterical things, in the funniest ways! For example, she kept talking about how she combed Sabrina's son's hair and he had a bouffant, and about her husband "this is the most we talk all day", and then at dinner she asked, "Who else got the nipple bread!?" It was so funny! She just had the funniest delivery! "How's the stock market doing?" "What about Casey Anthony? Discuss amongst yourselves!"

Later in the evening, around 8:00, Re left to bring her grandparents home, but Dan, Jen B, and I stayed a little longer. We hung out with Erin a little, checked out her yearbook, and watched her cut the cake!

At about 8:45, we said goodbye, and Mamamac sent us on our way with TONS of leftovers! We will have food for days! I love it! It was so great, so I'm really looking forward to eating some later!

We got home around 9, and then went out to ShopRite to get some lemonade. Julio came over around 9:30, and we hung out here and had some drinks, hung out, and played Buzz Trivia! We had a fun time, and it was a really nice night! We talked a lot, which was fun, and had a couple of our favorite Wild Tea vodka shots with lemonade! They were really good, but we got soooo drunk! :P

We didn't go to bed until about 2:00, and I slept pretty well for most of the night, until I woke up around 7:45 with a bad headache! I took an Advil, and the headache eventually went away, but I kept waking up every 15 minutes... possibly because of the brightness in the room!

We wound up getting up around 9:30, and Julio departed shortly after. Dan and I started to watch the first Harry Potter movie, but only made it halfway through before decided we were exhausted and couldn't keep our eyes open... so we went back to sleep!

And that's the story for now! I'll be back later with more!

Adios. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com