Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 21, 2011 - 10:45 p.m.
"my day off" or "touch of ass"

Hey Journal!

Well, I took the day off from work today and had a pretty full day!

I set my alarm for 9:15, but when it went off, I decided to go back to sleep for another 20 minutes! I got up and took a little bit of time to go online, and then I decided to get ready and get out of the house. I didn't want to waste my day sitting at home, so I got dressed and ready, had a bowl of cereal, and then headed out!

My first stop was the post office to drop off some mail, and then I went to the bank.

One of my ideas for today was to go to get my car washed. I haven't gotten it washed in YEARS and worse than the outside, the inside was all dusty on the dashboard, and the floors were dirty with sand stuff. I had a coupon for Touch of Ass, but it wasn't good until 4:30, so I had to wait.

After the bank, I went to Target to return some bottles which had been collecting on the floor of my car, and I wanted to get rid of before my wash later!

It was super hot out today, I think it officially got up to about 98 degrees, but they said it felt like 110! (Does that really make sense? How does 98 degrees not FEEL like 98 degrees. It is what it is!) Anyway, when I got up this morning and went outside at 11, it was already incredibly hot!
I thought that my favorite LIME Slurpee would be the perfect way to cool down on such a hot day! I went to two different 7-11s, and unfortuantely neither of them had what I was looking for. I wound up settling for a Watermelon/Lime Slurpee, but it was quite a disaster!

First, I filled the Slurpee cup to a normal level, but as I started to walk away from the machine it started GROWING! Somehow it was expanding and coming out the top all over the place! I couldn't BELIEVE how much came out... it was ridiculous! It kept going for like a minute straight, and I kept trying to pour it into the little grating thing. Then, I tried to move over to the coffee counter to get some napkins since it was going everywhere, and it got ALL OVER the floor, and all over the counter! It was insane!

Finally it stopped and I got a straw, and headed to the register. I left, and started driving. The cup was kinda sticky, so I decided to head for home and clean up before going out again. About halfway there, I was having a hard time getting the Slurpee up through the straw, and when I stopped at a light, I decided to eat it with the spoon end! I found out I had gotten a DEFECTIVE straw! Ugh! It was melted closed at the bottom! Ridiculous! There was just a small area open!

I got home and washed my hands and finished my Slurpee with a spoon! I gave up! Then I got ready and headed out again.

I picked up Scott, and we went to Panera for lunch, and then to Kings Park. We walked around at the bluff for a little while, and it was SUPER HOT out. It was nice to take a little stroll along the beach, but I was sweating like crazy, and the water looked so good! I wanted to go in, but I wasn't prepared!

After that, we hit up the Kings Park Sevs in search of the elusive lime, but sadly they did not have what I needed! Grrrr. Scott got a pina colada Slurpee, though.

I dropped Scott off at work at 4, and then headed over to Bed, Bath, and Beyond. I wanted to get a mat for the bathroom, but I wound up not getting it. Then I walked around the mall, because I still had time to kill before my coupon kicked in at the car wash!

Finally, it was 4:30, and I was ready to go. I was heading there, and I got pulled over by a police woman! AHHHHH!!! I was right on Jericho, and made a turn onto one of the side streets. She came over and asked for my license, registration, and insurance, and I gave her an expired insurance card! Woops! Luckily I had the new one in there, also. She told me I had a taillight out, and I told her I had no idea... but then explained to her that the mechanic at work told me there may be something wrong with the electrical wiring in my car that leads to the lights because they went out a couple of time recently! In fact, he had just replaced them for me less than a month ago, I think!

Basically, I was rambling on, and she must have thought I was crazy. She let me go, and told me to get it fixed. :P

Phew! I was so mad when I got pulled over... I was like REALLY? I take ONE DAY OFF FROM WORK and I'm gonna get a TICKET!!?

So... Car wash time! I got the FULL SERVICE wash, although maybe I should have gotten the Deluxe.... but whatever... It was good. They vacuumed, and then it went through the noodles and stuff! I paid, and then waited out on the benches. Oh how I love the benches... they are the old ones from the mall!

While I was waiting, I kept having memories of going there with Jen B to get her car washed. It was a memorable event, I guess.

I saw inside for a while, and then went outside. I noticed that they pushed my car out of the washer, but I didn't think anything of it. They guy was cleaning the outside of my car, then... and someone else came over with a big plastic stick thing, and they shoved it down my door frame... and then I realized that they had LOCKED the car! They locked themselves out, and used the plastic thing to go in through the weather stripping, and pressed the window button!! They rolled the window down, and then were able to unlock it! :P Wild!

So, they man did a good job cleaning the inside. He worked for like 15 minutes, and cleaned all the windows, and the dashboard, and EVERYTHING. He even had a paintbrush that he used to get the dust and crap out of the little crevices! It was SUPER nice inside! I really am happy I went!

After that, I headed home, and on my way home, I passed THE SAME POLICE LADY who had pulled me over before! I was afraid! lol

So, I stopped for gas on the way home, and then when I got back I needed water! I was soooo thirsty!

I got home at like 5:50, so I watched the news, and then at 6:30 Dan arrived home. We got a pizza for dinner and ate while watching World News. Then we took a walk around the neighborhood.

When we got back, I took a shower, and then we watched Teen Wolf. Now, I'm making a pretzel, and then it's off to bed!

I can't believe my day off is over already, but I am VERY happy to say that I did a lot, was outside a lot, even though it was unbelievably hot, and I had a fun time! Days like this, and consecutive days like this, are what I miss! I miss having week at a time where all I had to do was work a couple of hours a day, and then have fun doing whatever I wanted! :P

I also have written quite a lot in my journal tonight! I hate writing boring entries where I have to search for things to say! When you actually do stuff, and have a fun/full day, the journal is that much more fun!

Alas, it's back to work tomorrow, but at least it's Friday! Here's to a fun weekend coming up!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com