Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 18, 2011 - 11:16 p.m.
"restaurant depot" or "the blanca stare"

Hey Journal!

It's late tonight, and I really want to get to bed, so I will have to be quick!

Today at work was pretty good. I was pretty much caught up with my work, and only had a few random projects going on (as opposed to a dozen!) The day went by nicely, and I felt like it was a good pace!

We had a huge outing today, and it was a ridiculous amount of people!

In the afternoon, I went out to Restaurant Depot with Dan's mom to get some provisions for the outing! On the way, we stopped at the bank, and I deposited some money for work, and then we went to where we THOUGHT Restaurant Depot was located, only it wasn't there anymore! We finally located it, with the help of my phone! It turned out it was RIGHT across the street from the bank!

What at wild place! We bought cranberry juice and ice, and then headed to the checkout. The lines were ridiculously long, and all the employees has been notified that the "coffee truck" had arrived, so they must have all been swarming over there! THEN the woman who rang us up, Blanca, according the the receipt was the most sour faced person I've seen in a while. She scowled the whole time we were in line! Dan's mom tried to be nice to her and make her smile, but it was a futile effort.

On the way out, we got held up at the door as the person in front of us was discovered as having not paid for his onion rings, which set the man checking receipts off and he started screaming ONION RINGS over and over again.

What a weird place.

I got back to work and it was only about 1:00. I had a lot of stuff to do, and then I left at 5.

I got home and watched the news, and then made Rice a Roni. When Dan got home, we reheated some leftover slices of pizza, and ate pizza and rice a roni for dinner. Woo.

We watched Teen Wolf, then I took a shower, and then we watched The Closer. What a shocking turn of events! I can;t believe the new chief died! I definitely didn't see that coming... I wonder if that had it planned all along!! It seemed so sudden that last week's episode ended with him collapsing, and then he was already gone at the beginning of this episode.

Alas, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com