Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 17, 2011 - 11:00 p.m.
"the flea market" or "the elusive lime slurpee"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up around 10:00 and watched some TV. I waited for Dan to get up, and then we headed out to Price Club.

We bought some toothbrushes, contact solution, and cereal! They FINALLY have Corn Flakes there! I always wondered why they didn't and now I can enjoy them in bulk! :)

After that, we took a walk around the mall, and then went to Ruby Tuesday for lunch! This was the first time we were at the Sayville location since they re-designed it, and it wasn't all that pleasing to me! I didn't mind the red lamps, but the GIANT lamps on the ceilings look so cheap and cheezy! Their size is strange to being with, but then the giant plastic circle in the middle makes them look so cheap!

From my nostalgic side, I do miss the picture of the guy who looks slightly like Joey, and the map of Long Island that Jen B's dad always had in the basement! I wonder what they did with all that stuff!

After we left, we decided to stop at the flea market next door, and wow.. what an experience it was! It was like walking into a third world country! I can't believe places like that still exist! It did also take me back in time to when I was little and my mom would take me to the flea market over where Stop and Shop is now! Dan said his mom took him there, too! I don't think we went that often, but I do remember it! So weird!

In other news, a woman sitting at a random table called us over, and Dan took a survey about cologne, and she gave him $3 for it.

After that, we went to Lowe's, then to Target in Commack, and we bought some frozen food, drinks, and milk!

Then we headed home, and watched some TV. A little later, we took a walk around the neighborhood. This time, we decided to stray from our usual path, and went down some new streets. It was a nice walk, and we were out for about an hour!

After that, we went out in search of the elusive Lime Slurpee! I was so upset the other day when we went to the Kings Park 7-11 only to find that they had take it out of the lineup! I really think 7-11s should have a sign you can see from the road telling you which flavors of Slurpee they have that day! It's annoying to have to go inside, only to be disappointed.

Out last hope was the 7-11 at the color of Townline before the expressway. We went inside, and although they didn't have the lime, they had Watermelon Lime, which I tried, and found to be acceptable. I purchased it, and was happy with my decision!

When we got home, we watched and episode of Teen Wolf, and then I took a shower. When I got out, we watched an old episode of The Closer, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com