Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 17, 2011 - 12:38 a.m.
"the final harry potter movie" or "luau"

Hey Journal!

This morning we got up at 10:00, and we got ready to head off to the movies for the final Harry Potter movie!

We stopped to get bagels, and then went to pick up Re! We got her at 11:15, and then headed to the movie theater at the outlets! We got free popcorn by checking in on Facebook! I love free things, especially free popcorn! I was careful though, not to eat too much! I didn't want my stomach to hurt! Re and Dan think that part of the problem may be the excitement with which I eat the popcorn which causes the problem... but in any case, I tried to limit myself, and I had the whole day in front of me, so I hope it won't be a problem!

Anyway, I thought the movie was REALLY GOOD! I am really really happy that we watched all of the others this past week, and we were really caught up, and knew everything that was going on! After the movie, I had a bunch of questions for Re about things that weren't explained clearly in the movies! My favorite parts were Voldemort's weird laugh, and then his awkward hug with Drako! It was hysterical, I couldn't keep from laughing!

I also loved Maggie Smith, as usual, but I was sad she wasn't in it as much, and I was happy to finally get the whole story about Snape! He was always one of my favorite characters!

I can't believe it's over! The Harry Potter-ness has been going on for so long! I remember when I first heard of it, I was working at the library and there was a YA program one evening, and the kids had to pick a character names for a game they were playing, and one of them was Hermione. I had no idea who/what that was! I remember when we were at a party one summer, and Re wanted to leave to go buy the book when it came out at midnight, and I went with her! I remember seeing pictures of a trashed Barnes and Noble in Commack after the masses came for the book! Then all the hype about the movies, and it's just so weird that all that time, things were happening, and now it's all over. No more books, no more movies. Done.

After the movie, we went for lunch at the Brick House Brewery in Patchogue. I got a meatball hero sandwich, which was kinda weird, but the fries were good. Re got a seafood sampler platter.

When we were done with lunch, we dropped Re off and then headed home to relax for a few minutes, and then got ready for the golf course Luau tonight!

I took a shower, and got dressed, and then we headed out at about 7:00.

We got to the golf course around 7:30, and met Nicholas in the parking lot! We went down to the office to charge Steve's video camera, and then we went outside to take a little tour of the golf course! We drove around the Pines and the Lake, and then we headed back in.

We sat at the bar for a little while and had some drinks, and then went outside to check out the "fire dancing!" It was an interesting show, however, they were supposed to do knife throwing, and they did not, which really upset me!

The Luau was fun, and we hung out there for a while.

I had taken pictures of the uncooked pig yesterday, and today it was fully cooked and looking kinda scary! Rich opened it's mouth and played with the tongue! :P

We departed around 11:30, and were pretty tired, so we called it a night. When we got home, we watched some Nightline, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com