Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 16, 2011 - 12:32 a.m.
"happy birthday, lau!"

Hey Journal!

Today at work was a little crazy because it was Steve's last day for a couple of weeks. In the morning, we had another meeting about the 2012 dues, and we were going to change some things, but in the end we decided to keep it the same, and to stick with the same early discount program we did last year.

At about 11:45, Re came in. She came in a little later today because she had been up late seeing the Harry Potter movie last night! I asked her how she liked it, and she said it wasn't as good as she had hoped because they made a lot of unnecessary changes from the book! Hopefully, since I haven't read the book, it won't effect me too much! I also had a ton of questions that I had written down about things that weren't clearly explained in the movies, so we went over them as soon as she arrived! :)

Re rang up the payments, and paid some bills, and entered guest logs, and did a bunch of stuff! She stayed until about 4:00 today!

I departed a little after 5. I got home and watched the news, and when Dan got home we watched World News. I took a shower, and then at 7:15, Re was going to come pick us up to go out for Lau's birthday dinner! She was running a little late, and Jen B arrived. We watched some Jeopardy and soon after Kristen came, and we drove out to Texas Roadhouse in East Meadow! Lau, Ryan, and JC were already there when we arrived, but the buzzer went off just a minute after we got there!

Dinner was fun! I ordered a steak with both baked and mashed potatoes! I also got a Strawberry daiquiri which was less than great, but got a margarita after that which was very enjoyable! For Lau's birthday, they brought out a saddle, and she had to sit on it while they announced to the restaurant that it was her birthday! :P It was funny!

We had a really fun time, and it was nice to be out to dinner with everyone! It felt like old times!

After that, we headed home. Re dropped us off, and I was pretty tired. Now I'm just getting ready for bed, and very excited to get up tomorrow to see the final Harry Potter movie! I have so many unanswered questions, hopefully this will wrap it all up for me! It should be a good end to our full week of movies!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com