Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 29, 2011 - 11:19 p.m.
"ole friday"

Hey Journal!

I had to get up a little earlier than usual this morning because Dan's dad had to drop off his car to be fixed, and I picked him up at the dealer and brought him to work.

I got up at about 7:30, and was supposed to meet him at the dealership in Sayville at 8:30. He said he was going to get there early, but when I arrived, he wasn't there yet! He said there was a lot of traffic, and then when he got close, he passed it, and since it's on a one way road, he had to go all the way around again!

So, we got to work at 9:20, and I had some payroll stuff to do, some banking stuff, and a bunch of random stuff. It was kinda a long day!

I had some Frosted Flakes for lunch, and other than that... I didn't really eat anything... which is not really a good thing.

I had a busy busy afternoon, and then went out to the bank for the golf course. On the way back, I stopped at Target to get a card for a woman who had really helped us with getting our new 401k set up. She really went above and beyond, and I thought it would be nice to get her a card. :)

I left work at 5, and headed home. I watched the news, and then a little later, Dan and I went out to dinner with Kristen and Don. It was a traumatic day for them as their beloved guinea pig passed away this afternoon, so they weren't feeling so hot. They decided that they should get out and take their minds off of it for a little while... so we went to Meson Ole for dinner!

When we arrived, we immediately found Kristen's parents sitting in their usual area! What a coincidence! That's the second time we've been there at the same time as them!

I had taken a shower when I got home from work, and to ruin it, tonight was a fajita bonanza! They just KEPT coming out of the kitchen! It was wild! If I had known we were going there, I would never have showered beforehand!

After dinner, we took a walk around Port Jeff, and then we did some Sparklers in Kristen and Don's backyard before calling it a night!

Now we're home, and I just took my second shower today. Off to bed...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com