Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 31, 2011 - 12:59 a.m.
"our jam-packed saturday"

Hey Journal!

We got an early start this morning, and although I was a little reluctant to get out of bed at 9:15, it turned out to be really good! We got out early and had a packed day... we got a lot done!

We actually woke up early because my mom had called me, but after that, we couldn't fall back to sleep. We started the day by going out to get some bagels for breakfast. I wanted to get eggs and sausage, so we decided to head over to Strathmore Bagels. It's such a weird place... but there's something I like about it.

After we ate out bagels, we headed over to Kohl's and just walked around. Then we went over to Best Buy, because I was in search of some new speakers for the restaurant at work. The speakers there were from 1995, and they are huge, and starting to die. Two of them aren't working, and the rest of them looks so big and ridiculous!

So, luckily they had their store-brand ones which were only $20 per speaker! I need six, but they only had one box left... so we bought it.

Next up, we went to Bed, Bath, and Beyond! We wanted to get a new mat for outside of the shower, so we used out coupon and gift cards. As we were going inside, I was noticing that they are updating the look of the shopping center, and they have started working on the stores to the left of Bed Bath & Beyond. Unfortunately, that means they will probably change BBB also! :( That makes me REALLY sad because the look of the outside reminds me of Service Merchandise! What an amazing store! I used to love to go there with my mom, and use the weird computers to order things, and then they would come down from the ceiling on a conveyor belt! AMAZING! I wish they were still there!

We needed to get milk and razor blades, so we went over to Price Club. The lines are always so long there... it's really annoying. Also, I still can't get over that they can charge $40+ for 16 razors! It's a total ripoff!

Once we got the milk, we headed home to drop it off, and then went to the gym so that Dan could cancel his membership. He hadn't been going at all lately, so we figured it wasn't worth the money.

Next, we went to the Golf Course to install the new speakers. We thought it wouldn't take too long, and would be something to do. We got there, and had to wait a little while because people were seated directly under the speakers we needed to get to, but as soon as they left, we jumped right in!

We had a little trouble at first because the wires in the kitchen are an absolute disaster! They are all tangled, and nothing is labeled. It's disgraceful! Finally, I got it sorted out enough to get the two bar speakers working, but sometime soon I will have to disconnect everything and try to get it working properly!

When we left, we went up to the Best Buy in Huntington and purchased another set of speakers! They only had one box in the store, so we couldn't get the two that we needed... but it's a start! We checked at Commack also, and they didn't have any, either.

So, we came home to pick up our Boston Market coupon for a buy one get one free meal, and then we headed off to have lunch there.

We went to the one in Ronkonkoma. My meal was very enjoyable.

On the way home, we stopped by to say Hi to my mom, and to take a look at their computer. They thought they may have had a virus on it, but it turned out they didn't!

While we were there, my Aunt Maureen came over with David and Gabriel. They had been out at the beach, and stopped by on the way home! My grandma ordered a pizza, but we weren't hungry since we had just eaten!

When we left, we went to 7-11 and I got a Watermelon Lime Slurpee, and then we went to the mall! We walked around, and then I bought a new belt!

We came home, and watched TV for a while, and I took a shower. We hung out and went online, and then we decided to go out for a random drive, and to take a walk.

When we got home, we watched a little TV, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com