Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

July 31, 2011 - 9:22 p.m.
"cameron's birthday party"

Hey Journal!

What a day we had today! :P I can barely stay awake!

We got up this morning at about 10:30 and we made plans to go to breakfast with Liz. We picked her up at 11, and then went to IHOP! The wait wasn't too long, about 10 minutes. I got the 2x2x2, and we had a fun time coloring on our placemats while we waited for the food to arrive!

Liz was telling us all about her summer job at a science camp! She has to drive all over Long Island to visit all of the different camps! Wild!

After we ate, we went to Hoyt Farm to take a walk around. We went over by our old friend, the Domestic Turkey, and then went inside the museum to take a look around. The museum wasn't exactly very museum-ish, it just had three rooms, and it was all old fashioned. It was cool, but I don't think it's earns the title "museum!"

We took a walk around outside, and it was pretty nice out. We walked along one of the trails, and then as we headed back, it was about 1:30, and the "Nature Center" had opened, so we went to check it out. It had some pretty weird stuff, but we really liked the moss frogs! They were pretty cool.

We dropped Liz off around 2, and then headed home to get ready for Cameron's 2nd Birthday Party!

I decided not to take a shower before we left, and I'm so glad I didn't!! We got there at 3:00, and we were one of the first to arrive! Linda gave us a tour of the house, and then we checked out the BOUNCY CASTLE!! Woo Hoo! We were the first to go in it, and then soon after all the kids came in! Conner was having a lot of fun, but there was another kid there who was trying to tempt him to do bad things! Then Cameron came in, and was partying it up!

I think I was in there for about 15 minutes, but it was over 100 degrees outside, according to the thermometer on Linda's porch, and although I felt fine the whole time, when I got out I could barely breathe, and I felt like I was getting dizzy! I was also sweating like crazy!! I went inside and drank some water and stood by the air conditioner! I think it literally took about 30 minutes for me to feel normal again!

We hung out at the tables and a little later, Megan came with her boyfriend. We hung out and talked, and then Jen from work came as well. They took another tour of the house, so I went along, too!

Right after that, we had food! Mmmm! Jen left right after that, and Meg left after her. Dan and I were there for a couple more hours.

Later we went downstairs to the basement to hang out and Conner was playing his xbox. We were at the bar, where there's a light-up "Brothel" sign! Wild! We wrapped Cameron's presents from Linda and Dan, which she waited until literally the last minute to do! lol

Conner tried to trick Dan into playing Halo because he knows he isn't allowed, but he figured it would be alright if DAN played it!

We left at 8, which was right after the cake, and headed home. On the way, we listened to a portion of BBC Radio 1's Sex Night, and I couldn't keep my eyes open! I fell asleep, and was really loopy.

We got home, and I was really exhausted, but just took a shower, and am going to head off to bed any second!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com