Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 01, 2011 - 10:52 p.m.
"august already"

Hey Journal!

I can't believe it... It's August already! Insane! This summer is flying by! I am really happy with our attempts to be outside and do summery stuff, but it's still going by way too fast for me!

Last night was pretty bad, and I was really tired when it was time to get up for work this morning! I woke up in the middle of the night last night with such a bad headache! I got up and fumbled to the closet to get some Advil, and luckily after that I slept pretty well.

This morning, I got up and headed off to work, and on the way, I stopped at the PO Box to get the mail! Today was Re's first day back at work since her big trip to Aruba!

She told me all about the exciting things she did, like jumping off a pirate ship (and getting her toenail ripped off!) :P

We had a pretty big outing today, and the outing gave out Simply Lemonade! Ahhhhh! Amazing! I had three of them! I wish they had more!

It was a busy day in the office... I had a lot of things to deal with from the weekend, and Steve came back today! I was surprised because I had thought he would be back tomorrow!

In the morning, I had to do some work on the speakers that Dan and I had installed in the bar on Saturday. They were crackling a little! Apparently, a wire is a little loose up where it's all connected in the kitchen. It's so annoying because everything up there is a giant mess of wires!

Re rang up some member payments, paid some bills, and did a bunch of other random stuff. She also got all the member statements ready to mail! Woo!

We had hamburgers for lunch, and then towards the end of the day, Re was using the mail machine to put stamps on the bills, and all of a sudden the power to that outlet went out! The TV went off, the the mail machine, and the air conditioner! It was ridiculous! :( We checked out all of the circuit breakers, but nothing was tripped, so we had no idea what to do! We just left it, and will have to figure it out tomorrow morning!

We left a little before 5, and headed home. The traffic was really light today, which made me very happy! I got home and watched the news, and then had some leftovers for dinner. I had my leftovers from Branchinelli's last week.

Then we watched Jeopardy!, but it was interrupted by an ABC World News special report about the debt ceiling bill in congress! Oh, and my favorite was when Diane said that they would be returning to their regular programming, which in the east coast was World News. Is she crazy? Didn't she know she had just FINISHED that show? Weird!

So... after that, I took a shower and then it was time to watch The Closer! All I can think about is how I don't want this show to end, and how I need another season! I can't believe it! Anyway, I liked the storyline tonight, but I'm not sure how I feel about the whole lawsuit background story! I don't know how much I really care about it, but maybe if it moved a little faster... I still feel like I'm not 100% sure what's going on with that!

Anyway, it's time for bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com