Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 02, 2011 - 11:58 p.m.
"untitled tuesday"

Hey Journal!

This morning before I woke up, the bathroom guy came to fix out ceiling. Dan got up to let him in, and luckily he didn't make much noise, so my sleep wasn't disturbed!

When I got up, I got ready for work. Today was a pretty busy day. In the morning, I had to work on fixing the speakers in the restaurant again because they keep crackling. The wires are so old, and they are frayed at the ends, and they're so hard to reach because of where they are located! I have to get up on a ladder and then reach around all of these big stereo units! Ugh! What a mess! I have to find the one that controls the speakers in the bar, so hopefully I can do that either one day this week, or maybe on a day when the restaurant is closed over the winter!

I ordered two more speakers for the restaurant, and in the meantime, I took the old ones down and painted behind them, since there was still some peach paint hanging around! Ugly!

I couldn't spend too much time on it, though, because I had a lot of work to do!

For lunch, I got one of the specials, the "Chicken Cutlet Parmesan." The surprise was that it was actually a hero. I think it should have been called Chicken Cutlet Parmesan HERO! Geez!

In the afternoon, I had to go to the bank for CPC, and also deposit a check for myself. After that, I stopped at the Hess station to get some gas, and then back to work!

I didn't have much time once I got back though, because I had leave at 4:30 to bring soil samples to FedEx to be delivered to Rutgers to have tested for diseases! :P

I got home and watched the news, and Dan went to a Mets game tonight, so he didn't get home until after I had gone to sleep!

I didn't really get much accomplished tonight, though... I just watched some TV, took a shower, and then went online for a little while and wasted time! :P

I also sanded one of the walls in the bathroom since we're going to be painting it sometime soon! We want to get rid of all of the weird bumps on the wall from people who globbed paint on previously! Ridiculous!

My wrist is hurting now, it's really weird.. I have no idea why... I didn't hurt it or anything, but it's really sore! Ugh!

Anyway, bed time now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com