Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 03, 2011 - 10:57 p.m.
"this week is going by slowly!"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and ready for work, and the morning was pretty busy. I spent some time trying to fix the restaurant speakers AGAIN! I still can't locate the funky wires that are causing the crackling!

I started to dismantle the mess up there, but I will have to continue later to do some more investigating!

Then I spent some time trying to figure out a weird 401k issue we're having with someone who used to work for us. Ugh! It's a mess.. and it's no wonder... It has Diane written all over it!

For lunch, I had some Chicken Noodle Soup, and it was REALLY good today! Not salty at all, and big pieces of chicken! Yummy!

Later in the afternoon, I went back up to the kitchen to work on the speakers again. I got a little closer to figuring it out, and I now know which wires go to which speakers! Now, I just have to figure out which ones are loose, or frayed, or whatever!

While I was doing that, one of the cart girls fell while leaving work and walking to her car! Somehow, she tripped on the bare pavement, and hurt her leg. She was sitting on the ground, and we got her ice! I didn't stay out there, but a couple minutes later she was walking to her car, so I guess it wasn't too bad!

I left at 5 and headed home, and watched the news. When Dan got home he went to get a pizza. We ate dinner, and then some fire trucks came to one of the apartments here. Apparently they had a faulty Carbon Monoxide detector, and it wouldn't stop going off! Weird.

After we watched the news, I went in the bathroom and did a little more sanding. I had circled some of the problem spots with a pencil last night, so I went to work to get rid of them! It looks good so far... Dan said the sander was REALLY loud!

I took a shower, and then got ready for bed! I'd better get to sleep soon!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com