Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 05, 2011 - 12:20 a.m.
"im all over the place - too much"

Hey Journal!

What a long and crazy day! I'm currently at home alone because Dan went to play cards with some friends from work. Unfortunately, I didn't spend my time wisely tonight! I would have been much happier if I had caught up on stuff I wanted to do, or even just watched TV... but instead, I spent my night working! :P Blah!

So, today at work, Re came in and worked on stuffing dues invoices for next week. Unfortunately, just after she finished, Steve came in and decided to make a change, which meant that they all had to be unstuffed, and redone! :P It was crazy because we made up the dues schedule for next year about a month ago, and he told me it was final, but I purposely waited as long as I possible could to put it into the computer and print the invoices because I was afraid of a change! Today I needed to start to get them done, so I did... and then it changed! What a nightmare! I also had to figure out how to make my dues program UNDO all of the entries it had done. I had never done that before, so I had to work on that for a good part of the day!

In the afternoon, Dan's dad and I worked on a letter to a member about two violations he had on the golf course, and then in the afternoon, I started to work on an idea I had. I wanted to see if we could set ourselves up to accept members' dues payments online! I figure it would take a lot of the burden off of me from having to answer all their calls and type their card numbers in one at a time!

It would be much easier if they could just go online and do it themselves! So, I got the ball rolling on that, but it takes a little while for that to get approved by the card processors and stuff, so I don't know if I will be able to get to in place before the bills go out next Friday! Arrgh!

However, in anticipation of that, I started designing the site and the code for it, so THAT is what I spent my whole night on after I got home from work tonight! At 9:00, I finally gave up and said I HAVE TO DO SOMETHING ELSE!

So, I left work at 5:10, and got home. I watched about 25 minutes of the news, and then did my work stuff that I just explained. At 9:00, I stopped doing that and took a shower. I had such a bad headache, and I felt kinda crappy.

After my shower, I talked to Tim online and then watched the news, and Nightline!

I can't believe it's almost 12:30!! Dan isn't home yet, but I have to get to sleep! I can't keep my eyes open anymore!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com