Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 05, 2011 - 11:45 p.m.
"popei's" or "the indian and the chef"

Hey Journal!

Happy Friday!!

Today at work, in the morning I was going crazy looking for a missing payroll report! I couldn't figure out for anything where it was, and I was really worried that I lost it! Luckily, after a while of searching, it turned up... I had put it in the wrong binder! Phew! Crisis averted!

Re came in at 11:30, and she worked on the mailing for the 2012 dues! It took a while.. she had to stuff all of the bills with letters, seal them, and stamp them... but they're all done now, and ready to go, which is GREAT! It's a huge mailing, and we're gonna send it out next weekend.

I worked on all kinds of random stuff all day, but it was really nice... I felt like I was able to get a lot of work done, and catch up on some things that been lingering all week. Steve wasn't in today, so It was a good day for catching up.

For lunch, I had the Tuscan Panini and Dan's dad left at 3. Re left around 4, and I left at about 4:45.

I came home and watched the news, and then Dan and I went out to dinner with Liz. We picked her up around 7:30, and we decided to go to Popei's to visit my cousin. We didn't know if she would be working, but it turned out that she was, and we had a nice time.

We sat outside on the patio, and it was a really nice night! We discussed things like the possibility of there having been two moons, and we also slowly lowered the umbrella at the table, just like what I used to do on Christmas Eve with the lights in the dining room! :P

I got the Chicken Parm, and it was good. Liz got "Linguini with the Works" and it had a TON of different seafoods all over it! Clams, mussels, crab legs, scallops, shrimp! It was nuts!

I bought a lot home with me, and Liz had about 5 more meals worth leftover!

After that, we decided to take a walk around St. James. We parking in the King Kullen parking lot, and we were talking about the night I ran through the parking lot wearing nothing but those crazy underwear! :P I tried to find a picture of it, but I guess I don't have one... Kristen must have it. Anyway, we found some pictures from the same night, and it was July 25, 2004. We also had picture of us with the weird indian statue in the smoke shop, and the chef statue at the deli. After we looked at the pics, we started out walk, and as we walked past the deli... we saw the Chef statue out back by the garbage!! We went over and got a picture with him for old time's sake!

Then, we were sad that the indian was gone because the smoke shop had closed, but as we walked further down the street... in the window of a pawn shop... THERE HE WAS! It was the same Indian! It was great! We went over and got a picture with him through the window! :P

So wild that that was 7 years ago! Yikes.

After our walk, we dropped Liz off at home, and now it's time for sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com