Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 11, 2011 - 11:10 p.m.
"express envelopes" or "the gospel according to chris moyles"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work. It was kinda a crazy day of bad things. It seemed like annoying stuff happened all day!

In the morning, things were going good until I hit a roadblock getting things ready for the bank. We had to deposit yesterday's checks into the bank today, and Dan's dad was busy with other stuff, so I offered to do it instead. I was all ready to go, when a member who had been delinquent all year long, and then FINALLY came and paid his dues yesterday called me to ask if he could come down and swap out the check he gave us yesterday for cash instead. Not a problem, except it meant I couldn't go to the bank until he arrived. He said he was coming between 11 and 12, and by 3:00, he had still not showed up. This threw off my entire day, and really pissed me off. At about 2:00, I left to go take care of other errands, and we weren't able to get the bank stuff deposited today.

He did wind up coming around 3:30, but by then it was too late, and so now it will have to wait until tomorrow.

Before I left, we had a meeting about our health insurance, and it turns out that while I had thought I found a great plan that would save us a ton of money next year, Steve wants to save even more, and we may be getting crappier health insurance. UGH!

Then, as I was driving down route 110, an important paper of Dan's that had his social security number and other important information on it was whisked away by the wind, and right out my open passenger side window! REALLY??? I had to make a U-turn, then make another U-Turn and come back down the road. I pulled over, and waited for the traffic to clear, and then got out and had to run and get it out of the road! How ridiculous!

I sopped at the gas station to fill up my car, and three shirtless boys came walking by.

I then went to the Post Office to pick up some certified mail that had been sent to CPC. I came in and went to the counter. I gave the woman the slips, and she went into the back to find the letters. While I was waiting, a man came bursting through the doors screaming about needed an Express Envelope! He kept saying it over and over, and then was directly asking me! I didn't want anything to do with this man, but I told him I didn't know where the envelopes were. He then approached the counter and started banging on it, and demanding Express envelopes. "HELLO!!?? I NEED EXPRESS ENVELOPES!" The woman emerged from the back with my mail, and she pointed him in the direction of the items he required. He left. What a weirdo.

Then about 2 minutes later, he comes bursting in AGAIN and says, "NOW I GOTTA MAIL THESE!" and he was all up at the counter. The woman told him he would have to wait, as she was still helping ME, but he was not happy. He waited, but he was muttering things, and kept moving around. Wow.

When I got back to work, I had a lot of random things to finish up, and then I went over the bills and got some things prepared for Re to do tomorrow.

I left at 5 and headed home, and when Dan got home we had Chinese Food for dinner! :) Yumm!

In the mail today, I got a book I had ordered on Half.com! It's the Chris Moyles book, "The Gospel According to Chris Moyles." It came so fast, I was very excited. I started reading it, and I really am enjoying it so far!

Dan and I watched Jeopardy, and then I took a shower. Now it's time for bed! I'm so happy tomorrow's Friday!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com