Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

August 15, 2011 - 11:07 p.m.
"just like the olden days"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up at 7:44 when the alarm went off, and I was pretty tired! It was dark and rainy outside, so that's probably one of the big reasons I felt like I didn't want to get out of bed!

I headed off to work, and it was a rainy and crappy day. As you may have guessed, the trip to Six Flags got cancelled because of the forecast. I arrived at 9 and we had no cable, to internet, and no phones. This had happened yesterday, and I called Cablevision last night about it. They said someone would come in the morning, so I waited upstairs for them to come.

I couldn't do any work without the internet OR phones! It was really unproductive!

The Cablevision guy came and assessed the situation, and he found that the problem was not in our building, but rather was out on the street, and he had to refer it to another department. The only good thing is that they are REALLY on top of this stuff, unlike when we had to rely on Verizon, and it would take DAYS to fix stuff.

In the meantime, I went out to the bank to make a deposit, and then went to Radio Shack to buy some wires for our new wireless microphone setup! (haha yes.. I had to buy wires for a wireless mic!) Anyway, they had just what I needed, and it turned out to be even better than I was hoping for. Then I went over to Staples and got a binder, and headed back to work.

The wireless microphones had come over the weekend, and were waiting for me. I set them up in the restaurant, and then tested them out! They were AMAZING! You could hear it everywhere, and the microphones reached really far! They worked in all parts of the restaurant, and even out on the back lawn! I walked all the way down to the lake, and it was amazing. What a steal, too! Only $229 for the whole system! :P

So, after that, the mailman came and I opened the mail, and then the Cablevision guy came at about 2:00 to tell me that everything was up and running again! YAY!

I spent most of the afternoon putting the finishing touches on the online payment system I made, and then I departed at 5.

I got home, and it FINALLY stopped raining! I had my leftover Chili's for dinner, and then Dan and I went for a walk.

When we got back, we watched Jeopardy!, and I saw a commercial for CapitalOne Bank that I thought was crazy!!

A month or so ago, Wells Fargo had a commercial about how they were changing all Wachovia Banks into Wells Fargo banks. In the commercial, they panned around the bank and all of the signs were being changed, and stuff like that! Well... tonight, they had a CaptialOne Bank commercial with two people talking about refinancing their mortgage at a desk, and IT WAS THE SAME EXACT BANK! So random! I guess whoever owns the "bank" studio gets a lot of money renting it out for all these commercials! :P

So, after we watched Jeopardy!, I took a shower, and then we watched The Closer!

Now, It's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com