Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 12, 2011 - 11:11 p.m.
"the closer: summer finale"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work! It was a Monday, so we had a golf outing, and unfortunately, I didn't get to eat any breakfast because noone told me when the outing went out. :( Sadness.

In the morning, I had to call PayPal to talk to someone about negotiating a lower rate on our account for credit card processing. I was able to get the lowest rate they offer, which means we will save thousands of dollars. Isn't that hot??

Today there were SOOOO many CPC calls! It was one of the busiest CPC call days ever. I have no idea why, but it was one after another, and they all had strange issues... nothing was simple!

It was also a major dues payment day! Lots of checks came in over the weekend, and a ton of credit card payments were made today! A handful of people used the new Website payment option, and others called it in!

In the afternoon, around 3:00, I had to go to the bank to deposit some checks for Steve, and Dan's brother came with me.

When we got back, I finished up stuff for the day, and then had to help Dan's did talk to some guy on the phone about his e-mail! How annoying.... He couldn't figure out how to OPEN AN E-MAIL that we sent him. Really??? He told Dan's Dad he was an IT guy, which is completely a lie because first off... No IT guy wouldn't know how to open an e-mail, and on top of that... after this wasn't working... I asked him if he would like us to just print the e-mail and fax it over to him. He said no, because he doesn't know how to the use the fax machine in his office. Ummm? Ok... you're an "IT Guy" who doesn't know how to use e-mail or a fax machine. I do not believe you. That is all.

I left at 5 and headed home, and watched the news. Dan was a little late tonight, and I ate my leftover Smokin Al's for dinner.

I took a shower, and then we watched The Closer! I made popcorn. Tonight was the Summer Finale, and the show will return in November with 5 more episodes before it's done for good! I was really happy that the lawsuit thing got dropped, but then of course, it came back at the end! It's weird, after the show was over I had this weird feeling.... as if it had been real, and wasn't just a TV show! lol I had to remind myself that it wasn't real life!

Alas, it's late now, and I have to get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com