Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 14, 2011 - 10:26 p.m.
"only one more day of dues"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I slept a little later than usual and wound up going in to work around 9:30. It wasn't much later, but it was still nice to get a little more sleep, and also there was a lot less traffic!

The day was absolutely crazy with dues all day long! It was non-stop! Now I remember why the couple of weeks out of the year where we collect dues are so stressful for me! I feel so overwhelmed. Luckily, I know it will only last until tomorrow, and then things will be back to normal! :)

I sent out an e-mail today to members who had taken advantage of the special last year, but hadn't yet this year, and they LOVED it! I got so many calls from members thanking me for the reminder. It was wild!

Re arrived to work at 4:00 in the midst of some more dues craziness. She did all of the daily closes for the week so far, and got everything ready for the bank! I don't know what we'd do without her!

I stayed late, which is why I went in late this morning, of course... just in case Re had any questions, or anything. I left at 6:30, and although I obviously got home later, it was really nice not having as much traffic! The drive was much nicer.

Dan stayed a little later at work today, too, and he brought a pizza home for dinner. We watched TV, and sadly we missed World News. We flipped though the channels and stopped on some show called Oddities. It was really weird, but we watched two episodes! All of the people on it were so strange!

I took a shower and got ready for bed, and now it's time to get to sleep! So happy that tomorrow is the dues deadline! It's going to be so nice not having all those people calling like crazy! :P

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com