Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 22, 2011 - 12:38 p.m.
"welcome to las vegas"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday was a crazy day... we didn't get to bed till what would be about 4:30am our time!

I got up at the usual time, and headed off to work. I stopped by the PO Box to get the mail for CPC, and when I got to work, I started working on the payroll.

After that was done, I spent the rest of the day trying to get things on my desk in order, and make sure everything I needed to do was done before we left for Vegas! :)

In the kitchen today, there was a whole bunch of chocolate cake! The chef had made a cake for a party, and he had to cut it into a certain shape, and wound up with lots of cut-off leftovers! It was all piled up in a cake pan, and it was sooo good! Every time I walked by, I had to have more!

For lunch, I had some pasta with marinara sauce, and then I did the CPC stuff.

Re arrived at 4:00, and there was a ton of work for her to do! I think she will have plenty to do on Saturday, also!

I left a little after 4:30 and headed to pick up Dan at work. His car battery is dead, and he's going to leave the car in the parking lot there until we get back!

So, we headed home and finished our final packing, and got ready to go. At 6:30, we got picked up, and headed for the airport.

Our flight was scheduled for 9:00pm from JFK on Delta. We got there, checked in, and then headed to the gate. The plan didn't leave until about 9:30 because they were waiting for another plane that had people connecting.

I don't really like flying from JFK, but the plane had internet access, so that made it pretty bearable. The website SAID that there were USB ports to recharge iPhones and stuff, but it didn't... so I wound up trying to ration my battery! :P

Anyway, the flight was good... we hit some turbulence over Colorado at one point. I think it was the worst turbulence I had ever felt... but it wasn't really that bad!

We landed at 2:45am our time, 11:45pm here in Vegas. Our luggage was one of the first to come out on the carousel, and then we got a taxi to our hotel.

The taxi driver was this CRAZY lady, and she talked a lot!

So, we're staying at the Wynn, and we got checked in, and were soooo exhausted!! We were also starving. We walked to a nearby Walgreens, and they didn't have much of a selection, but we got Oscar Meyer turkey and some Hostess Cupcakes! :P

We headed back to the room, ate, and then went to bed!!

Anyway, we're up for the day now, and going to explore the strip!

Adios for now. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com