Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 28, 2011 - 10:58 p.m.
"return to work"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed back to work! The first day back at work after a vacation is always dreaded, but it wasn't as bad as I though it would be. Things were pretty organized, and I hadn't have much work waiting for me.

I did the payroll first thing, and then I spent some time catching up on a couple of things, and entered a new member that Dan's dad had signed while I was gone.

In the afternoon, I had a meeting regarding some of the CPC stuff, and how we are recording the sales.

I have some cereal for breakfast, and then some soup for lunch. The day went by pretty quickly, and I departed at 5 and headed home.

I watched the news, and I was shocked to see that Eyewitness News has a NEW SET! I swear, you can't go away for a few days without the whole world changing on you!! It's really wild! It's in a new location... same building, just a different part, and this part has windows that face out onto the street. In a way that's cool, but in a way it's not really as great as they want it to be.

I think the set looks snazzy, but a few things I don't like.... Some of the camera moves are a little ridiculous. Also, the standing is awful! I like them sitting behind the news desk... no standing off on the side doing their reports! And lastly, the photo behind them changes as the night goes on, and for the 5-6 hour, the picture is way too bright, and it washes them out. They look so strange.

When Dan got home, he brought a Pizza for dinner, and we watched World News! Then, I took a shower and we watched an episode of Dr. Who! This was the second to last episode of the season! Ahhhh! Next Saturday will be the last one! :P

Now, it's time for bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com