Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

September 29, 2011 - 11:48 p.m.
"rosh hashana"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work.

Today was also a Jewish holiday, so Re had off from school and spent the whole day working at the golf course. There were plenty of daily closes to do, bills to pay, and then she sent out a mailing for the restaurant.

It was a pretty busy day for me, too. I spent most of the day working on stuff for CPC and Steve.

For lunch, Re and I split a Chicken Parm Sandwich, which was one of the specials this week. Dan's Dad got a couple of new members, so I had to send out welcome packets, and in the afternoon, Karen stopped by to collect some papers from her box, and then I departed at 5:00!

There wasn't much traffic at all on the way home, thanks to the Jewish holiday, again. When I was just a minute or so away from home, it started to rain really really hard! It was torrential! I couldn't see in front of me, and my windshield wipers couldn't keep up with it! It came out of nowhere, too!

Just as I pulled into my parking spot, it let up a lot. I still took out my trusty umbrella... but it wasn't nearly as bad as it would have been a minute earlier!

I watched the news, had a TV dinner, and then when Dan got home we went to Target in Commack to get milk and some other items.

When we got home, I took a shower, and then we watched last night's episode of The Middle.

Now, I hafta get to bed! How did it get so late! Ahhhhh!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com