Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 02, 2011 - 10:58 p.m.
"the real hey dude"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up at the usual time and headed off to work. I listened to Chris Moyles on my way to work, and I have to say... I really LOVE my new radio set-up in the car. It's amazing to be able to hear BBC Radio 1 again. I am going to be so so so happy to cancel my Sirius subscription next month.. I almost can't wait!

Nothing too eventful happened today... when we got our Staples delivery, I finish up the mailing that Re had been doing yesterday. There were about 25 bills she couldn't send out because we ran out of envelopes!

In the afternoon, I went out to the gas station to buy some more Power Ball tickets. Everyone in the restaurant decided they wanted to do another pool since the jackpot is still so big. I went there to buy the tickets, and I couldn't believe... NOW... they have a thing where if you buy $10 on one ticket, you get a $2 extra bonus play! We got $55 worth, so we got $10 extra for free. That's great, but then I realized that on last week's drawing, we won $14, and I went in on Monday to cash it out, and I bought $14 for tickets... that means that I should have gotten and extra $2 bonus on them, but I didn't.

The reason for this, is that the promotion was for all PowerBall tickets purchased IN NOVEMBER! I bought the other one on Monday, which was October 31st! Geez, what a jip! If only I had waited one day to redeem the ticket! It should have been for all drawings in November! Blah!

For lunch, I had some grilled chicken with broccoli, and then I departed from work at 4:15. I had to go to the bank to make a deposit for the golf course, and then headed home.

The other day, after watching the episode of Hey Dude that I had recorded on TeenNick, I went online and found that they released a DVD of Season 1 of the show! I was very excited, and had to buy it. It came yesterday, and today I put it in while I was waiting for some of the news to be recorded so I could skip the commercials.

Anyway, I found out something wile while watching this episode tonight! First, when Dan and I went to the Grand Canyon last month, I was telling him how I really wanted to go to a place like the Bar None Ranch in Hey Dude, and we were talking about if places like that really existed around there. Then, a couple of days after we got back home, I was watching Regis and Kelly, and the person on the phone for the daily contest won a trip to the Tanque Verde Guest Ranch in Tuscon, AZ. When they showed the clips of it, I called Dan to tell him THIS was the kind of place I was talking about, and that we should go there sometime in the future, because it sounded really nice.

So, back to today... I'm finishing up watching the episode, and as the credits are scrolling by, I happen to see that the show was "FILMED ENTIRELY AT THE TANQUE VERDE GUEST RANCH IN TUSCON, AZ" NO WAY!!! No wonder that place reminded me of Hey Dude... it IS Hey Dude!! I did a little research online and found that it was actually filmed on their property, but they built their own sets a little ways away so as not to disturb the regular operation of the ranch. ANYWAY... I had wanted to go there before... and now I REALLY want to go there! How wild is that. Ahhhhhh.

Anyway... After that, Dan and I watched the rest of the news, and then World News, and we got Italian food for dinner. I got Baked Ziti.

We watched Jeopardy, and I won tonight's game! Wooo! Then, I took a shower, and got ready for bed.

Now it's off to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com