Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 01, 2011 - 10:24 p.m.
"hungarian goulash"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I was sad because I wanted to listen to the Chris Moyles Show on my way to work, but unfortunately my recording was all garbled! It's the first time anything like that happened... but I checked the original file, and it's the same way, too... so I think that the connection must have been weird when it recorded it. Sad!

This morning I got lots of random work done. Lately, I feel like I have nothing specific to say about work... all I know is that I got a lot accomplished, but at the end of the day, I don't even know what that was.

A little later in the day, I had some soup for a snack. I had the soup of the day which was Hungarian Goulash! It was actually quite good! I really enjoyed it. It was beef with noodles and carrots.

A lot of members were calling today to make their payments for their November 1st invoices, so I was a little crazy with that, and then our postage machine broke down, so I had to go out to the post office to get some stamps.

Re came in at about 3:00 to do all of the monthly bills, and so that's why I needed to get the stamps. When I got to the Post Office, there was a real wild woman at the counter. She was all angry because the lady at the window was telling her she needed to go to the main post office to see a supervisor. Apparently, she is the executor of someone's will, and she needed to get something done with that person's mail.... Unfortunately, the post office she went to was only a smaller branch, and she needed to go to the main one for the town to see the supervisor, because only supervisors are allowed to do whatever it was that she wanted. Anyway, this got her all bent out of shape. And as she left, she asked, "Do I have to get on line when I get there?"

When she left, everyone in the lobby was shaking their heads! It was very interesting.

So, when I got back, Re had already arrived. She worked on paying some bills, and then began stuffing the invoices. She got them almost completely done, however, we ran out of envelopes!! I had to order more from Staples. Luckily, it was only about 50 that weren't able to be finished.

I left at about 5:00 and headed home. When I got back, I watched the news, and then when Dan got home he brought a pizza for dinner, and we ate while watching World News!

We watched some Jeopardy, and then I took a shower. I watched an episode of Are You Afraid of the Dark, and then we watched Sunday's episode of PanAm! I really do like that show. I know some people are a losing interest in it, but I am going to stay with it. I like it a lot.

Anyway, it's time for bed now!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com