Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

October 31, 2011 - 10:56 p.m.
"happy halloween" or "it's just a costume"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up for work and headed in. �It was a very quiet day since the golf course and restaurant were closed! �On top of that, Steve was out, and Dan's dad went to play golf!

I was all alone, but I got a lot of�random�stuff done, and then for lunch, I went out to the gas station to cash in our winning Powerball tickets. �We won $14 on various games, so I just took the money and bought 14 more tickets for Wednesday's�drawing! �It was better than giving everyone $1.55 back!

Then, I went to Target and bought some cleaning supplies for work! �For the Halloween party, they painted on the walls in the basement, and it won't go away completely! �It looks gross, so I figured I would give it a try. �I got a new mop and some Comet. �(That's what they used to clean the desks in elementary school with, and it always seemed to work for them!)

So, I got back to work and took a little while to try mopping the walls! �It actually came out really nicely! �I had to go over them a couple of times... and I learned that the secret was using a LOT of Comet! �The more the better!

I did a couple of walls, but there are still a few left. �I figure they can work on them tomorrow, and if they aren't good.. I'll do a little more next week. :P

Around 3:30, a member came in to make a payment, and then I left at about 4:45!

I went to pick up Dan from work, and he left at 5:00. �Then we went over to Linda's for some Trick or Treating! �Connor was Mario, and Cameron was Dora the Explorer!

We went around to the houses on the streets behind them, then then went across the street. �There were some really strange incidents... �At one house, Connor rang the bell, and an old lady answered the door. �She had the door open, and I assume she was going to give him candy, but then her phone started to ring! �She told him, "My phone is ringing, I'll be right back.. just wait." �And so he turned around and told us, "I have to wait." �And he did, but she closed the front door and never came back!!! �So weird!!

Then, at one house, the man who answered the door asked how many kids there were. �We said, "two" and he turned around and went to his kitchen. �He RUMMAGED through the junk drawer in the kitchen, and came back with two York Peppermint Patties that were hard as a rock!

One of my other favorites was a house with three old ladies who insisted that we all take candy as well! �We did, and I was excited cause I like Blow Pops, but as we walked away, everyone realized that their candy was all gooey and melty! �Groooooss! �The lady also looked at Connor's Mario costume and asked him, "Are you a train conductor?"

At one house, a woman was just arriving home from going grocery shopping, but Connor really wanted more candy, so he followed her up her steps, waited for her to bring her bags in, and then open a new bag of candy!

One woman told Connor, "Happy Halloween, Mario" and he replied... "It's just a costume!"

It was a very fun time! �I got a couple of boxes of Nerds! �They were great! �I haven't had Nerds in so long... but they are so sugary and I get that crazy feeling like when I used to eat too many Skittles! �I have to ration myself. �At least they were those small boxes!

After we finished, we went back to Linda's house and they dumped out their candy and checked it all out! �They had a lot! �I sorted Connor's candy into piles of what they were, and the top candy this year was Snickers, followed by Nestle Crunch bars, and there were also a lot of Peanut M&Ms, and Whoppers.

We were all pretty hungry, so we went to Fra Amini for dinner! �Yeah, Fra! �Connor drove with Dan and I, and I put the place into my phone, but it took us to the WRONG location! �We got there, and it was not the one we went to last time, the one that used to be a Friendly's! �It wasn't too far out of the way, we wound up getting to the other one about 3 minutes after Linda, Dan, and Rich!

I got the Spaghetti and Sausage again, it was good! �Linda got some sort of pasta in a PINK SAUCE. �I'm not sure why that was really funny, but�apparently�it was! lol

So, after dinner we departed and Connor really wanted to ride in our car, but we weren't going back to Linda's! �It was late so we had to head home... but he didn't want to get out of the car. �Linda told him that if he got out, he could Skype with us tomorrow night, and he really liked that, so he took his seat and went to their car! lol

Anyway, we just got home, I took a shower, and now I have to get to bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com