Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 04, 2011 - 11:02 p.m.
"kirin hibachi for kristen's bday"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up at the normal time and headed off to work.

Dan's dad came in in the morning, but then left shortly after to go golfing at another club. It was pretty quiet the rest of the day, since I was the only one in the office.

The day went by pretty quickly, and I had a lot of work to catch up on. I made a point to try to clean my desk off since there were piles of papers and clutter around. I think I did a pretty good job, but there's still some more things left to go thorough. Perhaps next week.

My mom came up to the golf course for lunch, and we shared a Tuscan Panini (minus the Tuscan, of course!)

Later in the afternoon, I heard from Linda regarding out Medieval TImes trip this weekend.... Dan really wants to go as well, so we are going to postpone it to another weekend when he's not working!

In the afternoon, I worked on some new changed to our membership lead system. I'm making the notes easier to use, and hopefully I will finish it completely sometime next week.

I left a little after 5, even though I had planned on leaving a little BEFORE 5. When I got home, I watched the news, and then got ready to go out to dinner with Kristen and Don for Kristen's birthday! We had reservations for 7:15, and they came to pick us up at 7. Unfortunately, Dan had to work late tonight, and didn't get home until about 7:10! We sat out in the car waiting for him to arrive, and he did, shortly after.

Kristen chose to go to Kirin Hibachi in St. James. I had never been there before, and I had never heard of it. I didn't know there were other Hibachi places other than Gasho! I was a little skeptical going in, since Gasho is all I have ever known, but this was AMAZING. I think I would say I liked it better. The food was incredible, the chef was fun, and we had a great time.

I don't think I had ever been in that shopping center before, either. I've passed it a bazillion times, and never knew it was there!

So, we had a fum time, and then afterwards, we were stuffed and wanted to go for a walk. We went to the mall, and we entered through Sears. We checked out their clearance Halloween sections, and stumbled upon a giant Snoopy wearing a cape! It was incredible. It was regularly $34, on sale for $7! Amazing. I had to have it. I'm not quite sure we needed it, but it IS cool.

We walked through the mall, me holding my Snoopy, and made the usual loop around.

Then we were getting tired, so we called it an early night. I watched another episode of Hey Dude, took a shower, and now I have to get to sleep!

Tomorrow, we're hanging out with Linda and her kids! :) Should be good times!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com