Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 06, 2011 - 9:45 a.m.
"catch of the day: mall, ruby's, fire, and monopoly"

Hey Journal!

Yesterday we got home pretty late, so I have to fill you in on our fun Saturday!

I got up around 9:30 and watched some TV. I watched a couple of episodes of Hey Dude, and then around 10:30, I woke Dan up, and we got ready to start our day. We had some cereal for breakfast, and then we headed out to Linda's house!

We had planned to go to Medieval Times today, but Linda's Dan wanted to come, and he was working today... so we decided to postpone that to a future date... perhaps in December.

We arrived around 12:00 and we hung out at Linda's house for a little while, and then we decided to go out to the mall! Connor didn't want to put his shoes and socks on, but once he was socked up, we were on our way! Linda took her secret back roads to avoid the traffic in the mall parking lot, and the parking garage was PACKED today. It was so hard to find a spot!

When we finally found a parking spot, Connor wanted to walk up the stairs and into the parking garage, so he and I went that way, and we met Dan, Linda, and Cameron at the entrance to Dick's. Linda was looking for a new jacket to exchange one she had gotten as a gift, and so we spent some time in there before venturing out into the mall. We went to several stores, including the candy store, where I purchased some ridiculous overpriced candy that I don't even need! I was just so tempted! I got some Nerds, a candy cane, and some Pop Rocks. Although... Dan was the one who wanted the Pop Rocks... I was okay without them! lol

We went to a bunch of random stores, and then we went to Build A Bear. Cameron had fallen asleep, so she didn't make a bear, but Conner got a blur and white bear, who he dressed in Jets clothes and named "Smith."

After that, we were pretty hungry, so we decided to go get some lunch/dinner. On the way out of the mall, Connor wanted to take the escalator in Dick's, so we went through the top, and everyone else went to the bottom. As we were walking, Connor stopped and said he wanted to wait there. We waited, and then I told him we should probably get going to meet up with everyone else! Then he told me he didn't want to go that way because there was a police man over there, and that he would think he stole the Build A Bear! I assured him that it would be okay, and so we pressed on!

It was about 5:30 when we left the mall, and we went to Ruby Tuesday for dinner. I haven't been to that one in YEARS! There was about a 15 minute wait. I was sooo hungry! We ordered our food, and the kids each got Mac and Cheese. Theirs came out very very quickly, and they quietly ate, but OUR food took forever, and didn't come out until after they had both finished! It was bad timing...they definitely should have waited a little bit on the kids' meals! The portions on their meals though were pretty good... I could have eaten it myself, and it's so cheap! Too bad I'm not 12 or under!

We had a fun time, and then we went over to Target. Linda had to get some milk, and Dan and I had to get a pillow for when Frank comes to visit. So, we headed in, and made our way around the store. We had two separate carts for Connor and Cameron, and Linda's cart with Connor kept abruptly stopping!!! The wheel was really messed up, and the cart would jerk forward! It was so weird! Finally, I went and got a different one! We had a crazy time in Target...especially in the Halloween section! Connor tried on a bunch of different clearance Halloween costumes, and they were hysterical! First he tried on an airplane, then a "boiling beer" costume, and then the best of all... an ICE CREAM CONE! Dan and Linda had to pull it over his head, and the first try was disastrous, he was yelling "OWWW" from inside and his arms were all caught inside it! We regrouped, and this time he held his arms straight up, and it was easier to get on! It was HYSTERICAL! I loved it!

It was a little before 9 when we left Target, and we went back and hung out for a while. Dan had gotten home from work, and we went out in the back and he made a fire in their fire pit thing. I didn't want to bring my jacket by the fire, cause I didn't want it to smell smokey, so Linda gave me this insane long jacket to wear! It was crazy! A little later, I realized that I actually had my other jacket in the car, and Dan got it for me, so I returned the other one to Linda! We hung out b y the fire for a while, until we ran out of sticks and cardboard to burn, and then headed back in.

Connor wanted to play Monopoly, and so he and Dan got started on that, but halfway though he gave up, so Linda took over. I was the banker. We ended the game prematurely, but Dan had almost all of the properties he owned mortgaged, and Linda had a ton of money.... Dan still disputes that he was losing... so I guess they'll have to call it a tie.

We left around 1am, and I was exhausteddddd! About 5 minutes before we left, Connor layed down on the floor and fell asleep! He was completely zonked out when we left! I wish I could fall asleep that fast!

So, we headed home, and when we got back, I took a shower, and headed right to bed! We set the clocks back and hour, so even though it felt like 2am, it was technically 1 when I got to sleep!

Anyway....we had a really fun and full day yesterday! :) Woo Hoo!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com