Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 06, 2011 - 10:48 p.m.
"fall back!" or "new phone for grandma"

Hey Journal!

FALL BACK!!!!!!!

This morning, I woke up around 9:30! I was completely awake and ready to go! The clocks were turned back, so it means it was what would have been 10:30am!

I wish I had remembered this last night! I completely forgot! We could have played another game of Monopoly at Linda's if only we had remembered we would get an extra hour today!

The whole day it felt like it was later than the clock said, but not just by an hour, by about 3 hours.... I'm not complaining though, it made the day seem much better!

I will, however, be complaining tomorrow when I get out of work and it's pitch black outside. I will be completely disgusted, and will want to move to a warm location so I don't have to deal with the snow and beastliness that's coming our way in a few short months. AND who decided that we needed an extra hour of daylight in the morning and not at night... if you ask me, we should shift the other way so it's nice and light out at 8pm, and people who get out of work at 5 can still enjoy some of their day!

So, I watched a couple of episodes of Hey Dude while I waited for Dan to wake up. I am really into this show now. I can't stop watching. It's bringing me back in time, and I love it. Today, I watched the lone bonus feature, which is an interview with Melody. It was really cool. I liked hearing her perspective on the show, and I think they should have some more features on the next season's DVD.

Dan woke up a little before 11, and went out to get us breakfast from McDonald's. When he got home, we ate, watched some TV, and then started to clean up around the house. We have so much to do to get this place straightened up before Frank comes. The hardest thing is cleaning off all the clothes and papers I had on our spare bed. Ugh! I can't seem to get to the end of it. I just don't know where it all belongs!

Alas, after that, we went over to help my grandma with her cell phone. She wanted to get a new one, so we went to the Verizon store and picked one out. Her choices were limited to ONE phone, because she wanted a simple, plain, flip phone. Nothing with a keyboard (even though I told her she doesn't have to USE it, even if the phone has it!)

We picked it out, but didn't get it because she is going to get one online. They have a better discount on the website. Anyway, I also called customer service when we got home, and asked them if they have any sort of Senior Citizen plan. They do. It's 29.99/month as opposed to the 39.99 she's paying now. Not the best savings, but it definite fits her needs. You get 200 Anytime minutes, Unlimited M2M and 500 Night and Weekend. I checked out her account, and last month, they used 7 minutes, total. So... I think 200 should be more than sufficient, even in a high month!

Dan had to go over to his parents' house, and he was going to have dinner over there, and my grandma was making spaghetti and sausage, so I stayed for dinner there.

After that, I waited for some clothes to be finished in the washing machine, and then my mom drove me home, since we had come in one car, but Dan had left.

When I got home, I did some more straightening up around here, and then I took a shower, and got ready for bed. Beauty and the Best and then Aladdin were on ABC Family tonight, so I had that on while I was doing stuff, and had to stop to sings along to all the songs! :)

Anyway, Dan got home and we watched Desperate Housewives, and recorded PanAm for later!

Now, it's time for bed! Until tomorrow....

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com