Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 07, 2011 - 11:26 p.m.
"cleaning"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was the first day back at work after the big time change this weekend! Ugh! The day at worked seemed longer than usual, but that wasn't a problem. That was actually nice, cause I felt like I had a lot of time to get my work done. The real problem was leaving in the dark! I hate it!

Anyway, there was horrendous traffic on the Northern State today, so I diverted and took the Southern instead. It was a little better but I still got to work a couple of minutes late.

In the morning, I worked on the Pelican system a little (our sales lead system), and then I went over some stuff from the weekend.

I dressed casually for work today because I planned to do a little more mopping of the walls in the hallway. I wanted to remove all of the red "blood" paint! :P Ridiculous!

Anyway, today was the last golf outing of the season, and it was a very very small one. It was very quiet.

In the afternoon, Lauren stopped by! Her first official day back at work will be on tomorrow! She just came to say hi. I was on my way out to go to the store to pick up her business cards, and so she came along for the ride. We got the cards, and then I stopped for gas.

We headed back to work, and then hung out a little while longer.

I finished up some work, and then departed at 5. It was extremely depressing walking out into the darkness. The night was over before it even started for me. Not fair. Not fair at all. And we have MONTHS AND MONTHS of this to look forward to. MONTHS!!

I got home, and I put on the news, but the entire night I cleaned up around here. I feel like I have SO much to do to get ready for Frank's visit. It's not that things are that bad, it's just that I want to put away stuff and straighten up, and it feels like I only make a bigger mess before it gets better. I have two more nights to get things in order... BUT one of them I will be helping my grandma with her cell phone, so I don't really have much!

I watched World News while I cleaned the kitchen, and then I listened to some Jeopardy and Wheel of Fortune!

I vacuumed a little, and then I took a shower. When I got out, I finally sat down on the couch, watched some Golden Girls, and relaxed until the news came on at 11.

Now I am off to bed! Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com