Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 08, 2011 - 11:00 p.m.
"more cleaning up! it never ends!"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work. It was a pretty normal day in the office. Today was Lauren's first day back! Wild. It's so strange to have her back, and SOOOOO strange to not have Linda around. I really miss Linda. It's going to be so different without her!

Anyway, it was a BEAUTIFUL day outside. Over 70 degrees out! Unheard of for this time of year! The golf course was packed, and then there was a large funeral luncheon! It was a pretty hectic day. The funeral people were crazy though, they were all laughing and yelling, and having a grand old time. They must have all gotten a big inheritance from whoever had just died.

I had a lot of work to do, and in the afternoon, I went out on the course to take some pictures. Last year, we had taken a bunch of photos of problem areas on the course, and now it's one year later, and we wanted to get the same identical shots to put side by side and compare them.

It was so crazy, I had planned on going out to Bed, Bath, and Beyond in the middle of the day, but I wasn't able to get out until about 4:00! I finally got there, but unfortuantely they didn't have what I was looking for. However, TWO people asked me if I worked there! I don't understand WHY they would think that. What about me says that I work there!? This happens all over, too. In Target, in PacSun... and other places, too. I don't get it!

I went to the bank to get change for the golf course, and then headed back to work. I departed for home at 5:00, and when I got here, I put the news on, but really just cleaned up the whole night!

It's so crazy how much there is to do to get this place in order, when it really wasn't THAT bad to begin with!

For dinner, I went out with my mom to get some pizza. We wound up going to La Cucina but got a whole pie. We ate it there, though.

I also went to the bank to deposit some checks, and then headed home to continue my cleaning/straightening up! I made some good progress. I'll finish it up tomorrow!

I took a shower, and then watched some TV. Now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com