Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 09, 2011 - 10:57 p.m.
"ready for frank" or "arrest me"

Hey Journal!

When I left for work this morning, it was extremely foggy out! It was ridiculous! There was also a TON of traffic on the Northern State, so I diverted to the Southern. Much better.

Today was a very quiet day at work. Dan's dad was off hunting, and Steve is in Bermuda... so I was all by myself in the office today. I had a TON of work to do to prepare for having the next two days off. I did the payroll, and lots of other random stuff!

I added some new features to my TimeClock program, and started thinking about the new design of our monthly bills.

The day flew by, and before I knew it, it was 4:00 and Re was arriving! I departed at 5:15 and headed home. There was a lot of traffic, and just as I was walking in the front door, Re called to tell me that there was a problem with the deposit. It wasn't adding up, and she wasn't sure why. At the same time, Lauren was telling her that she was leaving, and locking up the building! I didn't realize they were closing so early! :P

I tried to figure out the mistake, and I will be in a rush to get things done when I stop by tomorrow, so I really wanted to get it straightened out tonight.

I texted Scott to see if he wanted to take a ride with me, and so he came over, and we drove up to the golf course to figure it out. When we got there, I told the security guard that I worked there, and was going inside to work on something. Then I drove up to the loop, and parked. I was opening the front door, and the guy started driving after me an beeping wildly! UGH! What a nutcase. I just ignored him and went inside. I figured out the problem rather quickly, and got everything ready for the bank. We were only there for 10 minutes, if that!

When we came out, the security guard was talking to the POLICE! Now, I don't know if he CALLED them, or if they were just there because they were changing shifts (since they now change shifts in our parking lot.) Anyway, I was like.. REALLY? He was probably telling them that I was some sort of suspicious character. I hate our security guards. They are so shady, and they NEVER do their job when it counts... but instead they give ME a problem. When a real burglar comes in, they sleep.

Anyway, I just drove out as if I didn't give a shit... basically because I didn't... you know me... Honey Badger!

We got home and Scott headed out, and I went back to my cleaning/straightening up!

I think I'm all ready for Frank's arrival tomorrow morning! About as ready as I can be! I wish Dan was home, but he'll be back Friday night! We were planning on going to the city tomorrow, but unfortuantely it's supposed to RAIN all day, and if that's the case... I really really don't know what we can do around HERE instead!! :P

Anyway, it's getting late, so I should get to sleep!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com