Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

November 11, 2011 - 12:21 a.m.
"frank is here"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up at 8:30 and prepared some more for Frank's arrival. I had some cereal and watched Regis and Kelly. I really liked the opening segment this morning... someone in the audience had brought them alcohol, and they made drinks on the show! :P

At 9:40, I departed for the airport. I got there at 10 and it said his plane was landing in 5 minutes. So, I parked the car and went inside to wait.

While I was waiting for him to emerge from the security area, There were these two people waiting in the lobby, and they looked like such a mismatched couple. Anyway, they were standing there for literally ten minutes staring into eachothers eyes, crying, hugging, and then petting eachother! It was kinda scary!

When Frank came out, we went over to the baggage check area and picked up his bags, and then we headed back home. He dropped off his stuff, and then we headed out to the golf course where I had a few things to take care of for work.

I had to bring a deposit to the bank, but I didn't realize that the money amount was over the amount that I can deposit without being listed on the bank account. As a result, it was a complete waste of time, and I had to get all the money back, and bring it back to work. The stupid people working at the bank couldn't figure out how to cancel the transaction, so I huffed and puffed while she and the manager tried to figure it out. Finally, I got my money back and Frank and I went to the train station to check out the times.

We needed to get three dollars in quarters to pay the meter, and also needed to drop the money back off at work, so we headed back to the golf course. We had no time to waste, so I got the quarters and then headed out.

We got to Farmingdale station, but there were NO parking spots at all. What a rip off. So, we decided to drive to bethpage and check the situation there. The website said there were no restrictions on parking there, so we headed over there. When we arrived, we found that every lot was Town of Babylon parking ONLY! REALLY?

I wound up driving over a cub to get to the parking lot, and it was pretty crazy. We never did find a place to park, and finally the gates came down and the train was arriving, so we gave up and decided to drive.

I had printed out some parking coupons, so we went to one of the garages, and did it that way!

We got in at 2:00, which actually was the same time as the train was supposed to get us there. We went to Times Square, and then Frank was getting hungry, so we went to the McDonald's in Times Sq. I got the "Mighty Kids Meal" and it came with the most insanely small box of fries I have ever seen! They were so tiny! It also came with Apple Slices, and they did look good.. but I'm not really a fan of apple slices. Then we walked over to Rockefeller Center, and across to Fifth Avenue.

From there, we walked up Fifth Avenue and made out way to the Apple Store. We went inside and perused. It was super crowded inside! I hve no idea why there were so many people, but it was insane!

After that we took a walk though Central Park, and it was actually a really nice day out, and the fall colors were very nice! We made our way across the park, and came out on the other side near the WABC/ABC building, and so I wanted to take a little walk past the brand new Eyewintess News studio! It was just after 4, so the news had started and Liz Cho was inside! :) I checked out the studio from the window, and took plenty of pictures of the studio, and also got one of myself with Liz Cho over my shoulder! haha! She had her glasses on today, and was looking very wild today.

From there, we took the Subway down to Penn Station and then walked past Macy's and went to the Empire State Building. We got tickets, and went to the top! There was no line at all. Also, I had just heard recently on the news that they had added a little area with some history on the building.

I had only been to the top of the Empire State Building once before, and it was in the day time in the winter. This was much nicer, I thought. It was dark, and you could see all of the nice lights. It was a really clear night, and a great view! It was a little windy on some of the sides, but we got some pics, and checked it out. Then we headed back down.

We walked up to Times Square again and we checked out the Disney Store and also went into Aeropostale, which now occupies what used to be the TRL studio. I couldn't believe it! I had been up there a bunch of times when TRL was on, and looked out those same windows, and it was so weird that now I was standing in the exact same spot, looking out of the exact same windows, but it was no longer a TV studio. It was just a clothes store. So strange!

Then we were pretty hungry, and decided to go to Dallas BBQ for dinner! We ate, and then headed back to the car at about 8:00.

We had to wait forever for the guy to get the car, but then we were finally on the road.

We got home almost exactly at 9:30 and we didn't have any traffic at all. We watched some TV and relaxed, and I was super exhausted!

I ate some cereal, and then took a shower before bed. Now it's time for some sleep!

Dan is going to try to take an earlier flight tomorrow, which would be really cool. He hopes to be home sometime in the afternoon instead of at midnight! Hopefully it'll work out!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com