Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 02, 2011 - 11:27 p.m.
"mother's birthday"

Hey Journal!

Today is my mom's birthday! Happy Birthday!

This morning I got up and headed off to work for another day alone!

I had tons of work to do today, and I kept going all day long! I had a lot of bank stuff, CPC Stuff, and all sorts of assorted craziness to get done! I was so looking forward to some nice relaxing days with Dan's dad AND Steve both out of the office, but so far I haven't been that lucky!

For lunch, I had a grilled cheese sandwich, and then I went out to Staples at 2:00 to get some supplies I needed. I was feeling really crazy, so I decided to sit in the parking lot there for a minute and close my eyes for a second. I rested up for about 5 mins, and then it was time to head back to work!

I finished up, and departed work at 5:00. We had plans to go over to have dinner with my mom for her birthday, so I hurried home, and then took a shower and got ready while I waited for Dan to get home.

I was a little upset because all week she had been saying that we would be doing something dinner with my Grandma and Grandpa, and then she called earlier in the day to say that she was going out to lunch, but that we could get a pizza for dinner. That was a little less than what I was hoping to do, but it wasn't a big deal, so we were still excited to go over.

Then, we arrived and my mom tells us she had bought the pizza HOURS ago and was going to reheat it for us. I mean, I took a shower, and got all dressed up and ready to go over for a nice birthday celebration, and then it turned out that it would be me and dan eating reheated pizza in the kitchen with the lights off. It was just kidna weird.

We decided to skip the leftover pizza and we had cake. After cake, at about 9:00, Dan and I departed, and we went out to get dinner at Boston Market. At least the food was fresh. :P

Then we went over to Target and perused the goods, and then came home. We watched a couple of episodes of Hey Dude, and now it's time for bed! Tomorrow, I'm going to try to get some sleep rest... I really want to get over this cold and feel better... plus, we're going in to the city on Sunday to see the tree and to walk around, so I want to get over the cold by then! My mom is going to try to talk to the people at Radio City again to see if there is anything they can do about our ticket debacle.... We shall see!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com