Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 05, 2011 - 10:59 p.m.
"the health inspectors"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work for what should have been a very quiet and relaxing day! Last week, I figured I would be completely alone today! The golf course would be closed, the restaurant would be closed, and Steve and Pete were both away. However, they had a party booked in the restaurant, so they were going to be open... but even so.. it should have been a relaxing day!

It wasn't.

I was alone for about an hour, and then they started to arrive to set up for the party. At about 10:00, I was talking to Megan at the bar, and in walked the health inspector! UGH! She walked around flashing her business card in everyone's faces, and then proceeded to take the next 2 hours inspecting the place.

She wanted to go outside to see the halfway house on the golf course (which we haven't used in over 4 years) and so I had to get some golf carts ready, and take them out to see it.

Then the health inspector people sat in the office and wrote up their report on their laptop. The whole order made the day so crazy.

On top of that, I had a ton of work to do. I couldn't catch up! I was slammed until 5:00 when I left!

I got home and watched the news, and Dan was a little late because he had to stop by his parents house to open the front door for them because they had forgotten to take their keys with them to Disney.

When he came home, he brought a pizza, and we ate while watching TV.

The Closer was on tonight, and it good episode... it was their Christmas episode, I guess! Unfortunately, that probably means there won't be any new episodes until AFTER Christmas.. and then the show will be over soon! :( Sadness!

Anyway, it's time for bed now...

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com