Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

December 22, 2011 - 12:31 a.m.
"holiday happy hour"

Hey Journal!

Work today was pretty uneventful, and the day went by very slowly. Tonight was the annual Holiday Happy Hour, and so Dan came up the golf course to attend. He got there a little early, at about 4:00, and we went out to Stew Leonard�s for my annual trip there to by Steve�s Christmas gift... a bottle of wine!

I know just where to find it now... in the Rare and Fine Wines room! I feel kinda bad that I get him the same bottle of wine every year... like maybe that�s too predictable, or maybe it would be nice to change it up so that he can have something different... but at the same time, if that�s the wine he likes, why not get it for him! He can always count on me to get it! AND I also thought, he gets me the same bottle of champagne each year... so I guess it�s not terrible that I DON�T change it up!

Anyway, we got back to the golf course and I helped Dan�s mom order some pictures online. She needed to make up some 4x6�s and wanted to pick then up at a store nearby instead of having them shipped, because she needed them right away.

Then we went upstairs for the Holiday Happy Hour. I thought it was a little boring this year, and I was also disappointed that almost noone brought a toy for the Toys for Tots collection tonight. I think only one or two people did. We do have a lot of toys already... but still!

I was looking forward to trying one of the specialty drinks that we had for the night, and I got the Smores Martini. Unfortunately, it tested kinda funky, and it could be because I found out later that they forgot two of the key ingredients! It was supposed to have chocolate syrup and graham cracker crumbs.... and without it, it tasted strange!

Anyway, we hung out there for a while, and then headed home. We had some soup for dinner, and then decided that since I had taken tomorrow off from work, we would get out of the house and take a walk around the mall!

We made a lap around, and then went to Target. When we got home, we watched The Santa Claus which was on TV. What a great movie! I really had forgotten just how good it really wash! I love it... and let�s not forget about Bernard! He�s DEFINITELY the best character!

As we were watching, the power went out and it was pitch black! I got up to look for a flashlight, and Dan went to go look out the window. All of a sudden, I heard things falling over, and it was the manger!! He was, as I said, �trouncing� it! He was like Godzilla in the manger!

So anyway, the power was out for about 10 minutes, and then came back. We finishing watching the movie, and now it�s time for bed!!

As I had mentioned, I took off from work tomorrow, and it�s supposed to be a nice day!!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com