Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

February 17, 2012 - 9:30 p.m.
"go away, cold" or "toronto tomorrow"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up and headed off to work. I was in a little bit of a weird mood today... either that, or Dan's dad was in a bad mood... but it may have been me, so I don't know. I just kept reminding myself that tomorrow was the weekend, and our little Toronto getaway, and I got through!

The day was pretty busy, and in the afternoon I had to hurry to get all the invoices printed because I was on the phone with Steve for over an hour! Ahhh!

Anyways, I left at 5 and headed home!

We were supposed to go out to happy hour with Re and Jen B, but unfortunately, my throat still isn't 100%, and I really don't want to have to deal with this in the car on the way to Toronto, or have our weekend ruined because my throat is killing me! So, we decided to stay home and rest.

It may have worked out for the better because we had a lot of packing to do! We got everything ready, and we wanted to get to bed as early as possible since we're getting up at 4am to leave!

Anyway, when I got home I watched the news and had some soup, and then when Dan got home, we did the packing. As we were getting everything together, I went to get our Passports, and you wouldn't believe... DAN'S PASSPORT IS EXPIRED! It expired 7 days ago!! Insane!

So, we looked online and it said that in order to visit Canada, Canada requires a birth certificate and government issued ID, which is fine since we had that... but then it said that the US gov't requires a valid Passport for re-entry to the US! Ugh!! So, we looked online and called the actual border crossing at Niagara Falls, and aske them if it would be acceptable to bring the expired passport, the birth certificate, and the ID. The guy said basically you do NEED a passport, but "we are not allowed to deny a US citizen re-entry to the country." SO... that means we should be good! Let's just hope it isn't too big of a deal when the time comes! :P

So, I took a shower, and then we watched Shark Tank, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com