Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 31, 2012 - 1:41 a.m.
"mega millions madness" or "the douche in the garage"

Hey Journal!

This morning I was watching Kelly, and they unveiled that after their week away in Bamf next week, they will return to a brand new set! I am excited to see what it looks like, and think it will be cool, but it also looks like it's going to take over the area where the old Eyewitness News set was. So sad that it's completely gone.

In a follow up to my last night's entry about Aunt Chickie's house, I have a few more things to mention. First is that I can NOT TYPE Aunt Chickie for anything! Every time I go to type it, it comes out "Aunt Chicken!" UGH! Second, I was telling Dan this last night as we were going to bed.... There is nothing wrong with this, and it makes complete sense, but it totally blows my mind every time I hear it. Just like I call Aunt Chickie "Aunt Chickie"... her grandchildren call my Grandma, "Aunt Santa!" And for whatever reason, it sounds so weird to me, and I can't wrap my head around it! lol

So, work today we good. Fridays lately have tended to be quieter days, and today was pretty much the same. It was a little chilly out, and there weren't too many golfers.

For lunch, I met my mom at Chipotle. It was really good, I think the steak was the best I've ever had there. After we ate, I went over to the bank to make some deposits for CPC, and then I went to the Hess station to purchase our big MegaMillions tickets! Woo Hoo! (Although, by now, we know we didn't win! Sadness!)

We had 26 people in the pool, and so we bought $130 worth of tickets! I really had a good feeling about our numbers. Guess I was wrong!

When I got back to work, the rest of the day went by quickly. I tried toget my desk cleaned off as much as possible before the end of the day, and then a member got into trouble on the golf course, and Dan's dad had to go out and talk to him. After he was done playing,he came into the office and was yelling and screaming to Dan's dad, so Steve and I got outta there! Steve left, and I hung out in the restaurant until they were done.

The member in questions is a real jerk, and has caused a bunch of problems over the years, so it's really no surprise that he was being an ass.... well, that is no surprise to anyone but him, apparently!

So, I departed at 5 and headed home, and hot ready to go out to dinner. We picked up Kristen and Don at 7:00 and went out to eat at Meson Ole! I got the arroz con pollo, and it was most enjoyable. We ordered margaritas, and were very disappointed with them. They didn't taste like they had ANY alcohol in the them at all.

After dinner, we stopped at a seedy deli and bought another Mega Millions ticket with Kristen and Don! Hey, you gotta be in it to win it! We figured, people always win when they buy their tickets at hole-in-the-wall places, so why shouldn't we give it a try! (Again, another failure!)

We went to Stop and Shop and got some cookies for dessert, and then we went back to Kristen and Don's house where we ate our cookies and hung out for a bit. We were looking up homes for sale online, and somehow came across this weird thing that showed you the floor plan of the house, and you could play around with it, adding things like tables, and chairs to the rooms.

Really, the tool was kinda pointless because I couldn't imagine you being able to really figure out how you wanted to lay out the house using this very primitive software, but it was AMAZING. We started by decorating the first floor with a toilet and a bidet in the living room. There was a library of items to choose from, and one was called "Douche." The image was something that looked like a silver faucet, but we couldn't REALLY figure out what it was supposed to be! We put it in the garage, and made it HUGE! I was hysterical laughing the entire time! I have no idea why, but I found everything about this thing insanely funny!

Then we did the second floor! On this floor, the highlights were the giant dirty laundry pile, the tire tracks, and the "old sandwich" complete with animated flies flying around it!

The front and back lawns were intense, too.

Good times.

After that, Dan and I headed to Applebees to hang out with Jerry for a little bit. We had a couple of drinks, and Jerry got a dessert which he wasn't too thrilled with! We had a fun time.

We were pretty exhausted, and I was in need of sleep! We headed home, and now I can't keep my eyes open!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com