Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

March 29, 2012 - 10:26 p.m.
"new touch screens" or "dinner with re" or "we're going to aunt chickie's"

Hey Journal!

There was no traffic this morning on the way to work, and I arrived a little early.

At 10:30, we had a meeting with a guy from a radio station that we're going to run a 30 second ad on next week. He was tryign to sell us lots of rotating times, but we're really interested in picking a few key times, in the morning and the afternoon. He was a nice guy, but a little hyper.

For lunch, my mom came by to collect on her free lunch for sewing the shower curtains! She ordered the Portobello Panini, and I got a hamburger. My hamburger was cooked very well today, and tasted really good!

In the afternoon, our new touch screens were delivered, and I am already in love! We got two new ones for the restaurant, and they are very different than the old ones! First, the resolution is so much better, and they are much clearer! Then, most importantly, they are much more responsive than the old ones! They actually work right! WOO! They have built-in credit card swipers, which is so much better than having the weird velcro ones we used to have! They are also very sexy looking. I want one at my desk, even though I have no use for it at all!

I departed work at 5 and headed home, and watched the news, and World News. When Dan got home, we got ready to go out to dinner with Re. We went to Branchinelli's. I got the spaghetti with meatballs (4). (That's how it's written on the menu.) It was very good. It was nice going out to dinner during the week, it breaks things up!

Today, Dan was contacted about a job offer from a company he had applied to before he got his current job. It sounds promising for several reasons. First, he didn't contact them at all. In fact, he had withdrawn his candidacy for the last position, and moved on, so they sought HIM out. Second, up until now, he had always been contacted by that flighty recruiter/HR person, and she was a mess. This time, it was directly from the guy who he had interviewed with, so he must really want him. And lastly, since he already has a job, he's completely in the driver's seat. It has to pay enough, have enough vacation, and be something he likes, and he has the power to negotiate. YEAH!

Anyway, when we got home we watched the show Missing on ABC. I really like it. At first I was worried about how long they could carry this on, but it seems like a real story is developing now. I KNEW they were going to kill that other woman when he gave the order. Also, I like the one who plays her son.

I took a shower after the show, and now I'm getting ready for bed.

And one last thing tonight... This weekend, we're going to Aunt Chickie's house for her 85th Birthday celebration! It's actually a secondary celebration for our side of the family, which is cooler. I am really excited about going up there, and I'm not really sure WHY, but I always loved going there.

I have been telling Dan so many stories about Aunt Chickie's house, and then it dawned on me that I really haven't been there that much. I tried to count the times... I went once when I was little, and my cousins and I played with these really cool triangular multi-colored blocks, and to this day, we talk about how cool those blocks where! According to my mom, she and I went once to drop off my great grandma there (I vaguely remember that). So now we're up to 2 times. We went once when my cousins and I went down to the Hudson River and walked out on that little rock formation that's next to a strange little fenced in cemetery. Then we went again for a party which was at a house across the street in the basement. I don't think we actually went in the basement for the party, but I remember watching some Stephen King movie marathon, and it had something to do with a sewing machine. (or something like that.) This time, I think we attempted to climb the mountain across the street! Then there was another time, and possibly the most recent, where we went to the River again and relived the fun times there. (One of those times, not sure which, we all sat in a big circle in the back screened in porch and played "I'm going to a picnic." )

Anyway, I have a ton of GREAT memories from Aunt Chickie's house, and I am happy we're heading up there on Sunday. Also, I told Dan, I KNOW that if Daniel, Christen, or Mikey come, they are going to want to go back to the river! It's so weird, but we all love it.

Alrighty, now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com