Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 23, 2012 - 10:59 p.m.
"rainy and cold monday"

Hey Journal!

Well, it's Monday again, and sadly that means another week of work!

Today I was off to work at the usual time, but it was a little more lively than our usual Mondays! I was alone in the morning, and Dan's dad and Steve came in later as usual, but then there was a funeral luncheon in the restaurant in the afternoon, so there was a little action.

They had prepared for 55 people, but only 33 showed up, so they had a ton of food left over. I had the sirloin for lunch. It was good! It was nice to have a good lunch on a Monday.

I departed at 5:00 and headed home. There was some sort of accident on the expressway, and it must have just happened because as I approached, the police were arriving. I quickly diverted and got off at an exit I usually don't get off at. What a great idea. They completely shut down the expressway as I passed on the service road, and I would have been stuck!

So, I didn't have any traffic at all until I got to 111, and then it was pretty bad. Unfortunate.

I got home and watched the news, and had some cereal. Dan got some chinese food from across the street, and then we ate while watching Jeopardy! I was on fire tonight with the answers!

After that, I took a shower and then paid some bills online. I had a little snack, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com