Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

April 22, 2012 - 11:29 p.m.
"the bitch with the gold scissors" or "another dayglow recap"

Hey Journal!

Well, hopefully you read my entry this afternoon about our Dayglow experience! I don't think I can say it enough... IT WAS FREAKING INCREDIBLE!

Before we went to Dayglow, I had so many questions that were unanswered, and while it really wound up not mattering, here's what they were....

Big question number 1- If it rains, will the event be covered? -- There were conflicting reports on the Facebook page for the event, but it turned out to be NO, and this was really scary to me because I was afraid of the rain ruining the paint experience. It didn't have an effect on that in the slightest! It was incredible anyway! In fact, it added just another completely crazy factor to it.

Questions 2 - Paint in the eyes! Okay, so you know I'm a worrier about things like that... but I was worried that getting paint in my eyes would sting, or be bad for me, and also since I wear contacts, I was worried that may cause a problem, too. Another unfounded concern. I got paint all over my face. I had sunglasses on most of the time that paint was thrown directly at me, but so much paint dripped and ran into my eyes. It didn't hurt in the slightest, and didn't cause any problem at all.

Questions 3 - Would it be too cold out? Well, that's why we went with long pants and a hoodie. But, it really didn't matter when we were in the crowd. We were plenty warm, and so were the people in just t-shirts and shorts. The only time that the hoodie and pants were really good to have was afterwards when we had to wait an hour for a taxi. Even then we were a little chilly, but even then.. WHO CARED, WE WERE COVERED IN PAINT AND LOVING EVERY MINUTE OF IT!

And there is one last thing I would probably have been able to do without, and that was the smell of pot that randomly floated by. As you know, I am not a fan of any drugs, and have no desire or interest to do or try any. Since we were outside, the smell would drift by, but the wind would take it away really quickly. There were only a few times we smelled it, but zero would have been better. And if you stumble upon this entry via a google search, please don't hate on me for not being a fan. :P

Okay, so where does that leave us... oh YEAH... DAYGLOW WAS FREAKING AMAZING!!

So, I brought my new(er) digital camera, and took pictures with that before we went, but for the event itself, I brought the camera I had right before this one. It was a good camera, but I needed one with better video quality. I was still sad about the possibility of it getting ruined, but I knew I needed to have a camera at this event.

You know, when you search for Dayglow pictures online, there really aren't THAT many great ones. You see a lot of before and afters, and a couple of durings, but not as many as I'd expect, or would have liked to see while preparing! Many "tips" sites tell you not to bring a digital camera because it'll get ruined by the paint. I agree with the idea, but had a completely different experience. I came with my camera in a ziploc bag, and the bag got lost the second or third time I took the camera out. The camera was handled with my slimy paint hands a million times, and got a few shots of paint right on it! Yikes! In the end, it took amazing pictures, I don't regret bringing it for a minute, and we got better pictures than I've ever seen online from Dayglow. When I got home, I washed the camera off with a wipe, and it's good as new... or good as old, since it wasn't new to begin with.

Anyway, now that I've written a SECOND entry on yesterday....

We woke up this morning when the alarm went off around 8:30. A little early, but it was good to get an early start and get back, having the whole day to relax. Dan and I got home around 11:35, and we unpacked our stuff, and hung up our wet, paint soaked clothes to dry on a rack in the bathtub.

Then we watched last night's What Would You Do?, which features John Quinones on a jetski. It was incredible and ridiculous all at the same time.

After that we watched Betty White's Off Their Rockers, and then went out to the mall. We walked around, and I got a new shirt at American Eagle. Next, we went to Dan's parents' house and I helped Dan's dad hook up his new iPod (they had to exchange their old one, it wasn't working right.) Then we showed them our Dayglow pictures.

Next, we went to Target. It was raining out, and believe me.. I've had enough rain this weekend. lol I wasn't in the mood for more.

When we got home, I took a shower, and then we got ready for our TV shows.

At 8:00, we watched Once Upon a Time, which returned today after a couple weeks off! Great episode, and it looks like the next ones are going to be good, too!

Then, I made some instant pudding, and then made popcorn while we watched The Celebrity Apprentice. I was okay with the outcome of the episode tonight, but I can't believe Dayana squeaked by again tonight! At least Trump acknowledged at least WANTING to fire her, finally!

I was sad to see Penn go, but it's really getting down to the wire, now. And then there's the receptionist with the golden scissors. I hate her so much! She bothers me to no end! So much that I keep mentioning her in my entries, and she's even the title of this one! Rahh!

Anyway, I can't believe the weekend is over, and it's back to work tomorrow. Dreadful!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com