Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 31, 2012 - 10:27 p.m.
"slow and steady" or "traffic day"

Hey Journal!

Well, today was another calm and quiet day at work. Steve is still on his boat, and nothing crazy is going on at work. There has actually been a very big lull in member questions/problems/issues... and I like it that way!

I had a chance to do some work on the website today, and I am hoping if things stay quiet like this a little longer, I can make a new design for the public areas of the webpage.

For lunch today I ordered pasta with chicken fingers on top with cheese... sort of a makeshift chicken parm, but unfortunately Kathleen didn't put in the pasta part, so I just got chicken fingers. Sheesh! Oh well, it was okay.

When I was eating the chicken fingers, I took the first bite and remember thinking it was a little hot... but it didn't hurt or anything, but later on when I got home, I had peeling skin on the roof of my mouth, and it hurt a lot. :( Sadness. (Another workplace injury. lol)

So, I headed home at 5 and today was one of the worst traffic days this year so far. (As far as I can remember!) It took me forever to get home. It was traffic on the expressway, then on the service road, then on 111! I couldn't catch a break.

I got home and watched the news, and then World News. When Dan got home, he headed up some leftover pizza, and then he headed right back out to go play cards with some of the people he used to work with.

I watched Jeopardy! and then took a shower, and now I have been doing random things online since. I should be getting off to bed! YAY for tomorrow being Friday!! Can't wait!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com