Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 02, 2012 - 12:29 p.m.
"hibachi surprise"

Hey Journal!

This morning, I got up and headed off to work. FRIDAY!! Woo Hoo!!

The morning was nice and quiet and I had plenty of time to get things done. Steve called from his boat to give us the coordinates of this location. I looked them up on Google Maps, and basically he's in the middle of the ocean between Tortola and Bermuda! Nothing around at all!

He called back later to ask me to call to get his weather service activated for his boat. It had been turned off because his credit card expired, and when he went to use it, no weather!

In the afternoon, I got all of the monthly billing invoices printed for Re to do on Sunday, and then it got kinda hectic. I had a lot of random little projects to take care of, and time flew by.

My mom came to the golf course for lunch and got a grilled cheese sandwich. She ate down in the office, and after she left, I headed off to Staples to get some things we needed.

When I got back to work, I put a new member into the computer, and then at 5:00 I departed for home.

I watched the news, and then when Dan got home we got ready to go out to dinner. We went out with Dan's dad and brother, and he had suggested that we go to Gasho. Dan wanted to go to the hibachi place in St. James that we had gone to with Kristen and Don about six months ago, so we looked it up online and gave them a call. We got a reservation for 7:30.

The place was called Kirin Hibachi, and when we arrived, we quickly realized it had changed a little. First off, the name was changed to something completely different. I couldn't actually read the writing, so I have no idea what the new name was... it started with an S.

The inside was completely done over, and looked really nice inside. Despite that, I was still a little sad that it didn't look the same as the one and only time we had been there. I suspect that the same people own it, because the food tasted the same, and they tend to go a little heavy on the garlic.

Aside from being heavy on the garlic, the food was excellent. I do think Gasho's fried rice is better... BUT the people here put on such a better show, and they make you feel much more welcome than at Gasho. They also are a lot friendlier, and less crowded!

So, after dinner we went to take a quick walk around the mall, and then we came home and tried to catch up on some of the TV shows we had missed while we were away. We still have a couple more to go!

Now it's time for bed! Very happy this was a short week, and that the weekend is here!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com