Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

June 03, 2012 - 1:02 a.m.
"it's a jungle out there" or "dinner with jerry"

Hey Journal!

This morning I got up around 10:00, but Dan was still sleeping. I watched a little TV while I waited for him to get up, and one of the things that our TiVo had randomly recorded for me was an episode of Laverne & Shirley. I watched it. It was very weird, partially because it was all about Lenny and Squiggy... and I never really liked their characters anyway. It was a weird coincidence, though, because I had just heard that Michael McKean was hit by a car in NYC recently. I liked him better in Best in Show, and of course, who can forget...Final Justice with Annette O'Toole. GREAT MOVIE.

Anyway, I also cleaned up a little around the house, and then when Dan got up, we watched last Shark Tank!

After that, we went out to the mall and took a walk around. Then, we went to visit Dziadzi. He was very confused today. First, he didn't want us to wheel him around because he said he was in line waiting ofr his name to be called. Then, when we went to go outside, we set off a crazy alarm, and the automatic doors stopped working, and we got trapped in the atrium! Who knew he had an ankle bracelet! lol The lady who monitors the front area told us to let her know next time before we go out! We sat outside for a little while, but then he wanted to go back inside.

When we went back in, Dan tried to drop him off at the entertainment. THey were having some people come in to sing or something. He didn't really want to do that, so we wound up bringing him back near his room.

It was a really nice day outside, but it was also kinda jungle-ish out there. All of the plants and greenery were very lush, and it had a tropical feel.

When we got home, we started to watch What Would You Do? from while we were away, but unfortunately it was a repeat. Instead, we watched another episode of Betty White's Off Their Rockers.

After that, Dan took a walk, and I took a shower. We got ready, and then went out to dinner with Jerry to Cheesecake Factory. I got the "Four Cheese Pasta," and it was good, but not the best. I was torn between that and the Chicken and Biscuits, and I tried to branch out and try something new, but I don't think it was the best. Also, the portion size was much smaller than I expected. Usually I get one or two more leftover meals from the C&B, but there was nothing left over with the pasta.

After that, we went out for some drinks to a bar in Patchogue called the Tap Room. It was a cool place, no cover (of course), and we had a fun time.

We just got home a little while ago, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com