Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 29, 2012 - 11:27 p.m.
"back to work" or "mikey's graduation"

Hey Journal!

It's pretty late tonight! Ugh! Past my bedtime, but I will suffer through and fill you in on the details of the day!

I got up early this morning, I couldn't sleep any later. I guess there's still a little bit of London time zone in us! Anyway, I got out and ready, and headed out for my first day back at work!

I was dreading all of the work that would be waiting for me!

Luckily, I had a really nice day to catch up. Pete was out today because he was playing in a golf outing in Westchester, and Steve left on Saturday for his trip to the Caribbean, so it was just me! The day was pretty quiet without them, and so I had a nice day to catch up on things.

There was also a lot less work waiting for me because last year, Re hadn't started yet, and I had to close every single day in the golf shop and the restaurant! It took forever! This time, that was all done by Re, mostly before I even got back!

There were a couple of random problems she had, but she came in at 12:00 and we went over them, and got it all sorted out! It was pretty nice.

I feel like I'm almost 100% caught up already, and it's amazing!

Bill was in today, and we went over some stuff about when the best time to pump the lake is based on our electricity costs. We found out that it's midnight - 7am because we pay a cheaper rate at that time, and there is no "demand" charge at the off peak time. Very interesting.

Anyway, for lunch I had the NEW hamburger. The new chef created a new burger with his own blend of meats and a little more seasoning than we used to have. It was actually a very good burger. I thoroughly enjoyed it.

So, Re was there for the rest of the day, and we worked on stuff, and I told her all about our trip, and we discussed the ridiculousness of the Celebrity Apprentice. Ugh! I don't even want to think about that.

Today was also my cousin Mikey's graduation from college. The ceremony was held at Nassau Coliseum, and my aunt sent me some tickets for it. Unfortunately, it was in the afternoon, and on any other day i would have taken off to go to it, but I couldn't do it on my FIRST day back from vacation, and with noone else in the office on top of that.

I emailed her to say that we wouldn't be able to make it, and she wrote back to say that we should still come to the dinner at Olive Garden afterwards.

My mom was going to the dinner also, so after work I drove over to her work, and parked in the parking lot and waited for her to get out. When she came out, we drove together to the Olive Garden. It was only a minute or so from Dan's work, so he met us there. He got our gift and a card from Target! :P

When we arrived, we went inside, but noone else was there yet. We waited about 25 minutes or so until they arrived.

We had a nice dinner, and I got the Spaghetti and Meatballs. I also got a frozen strawberry daiquiri. It was pretty good!

So, we had a nice celebration of Mikey's education, and then we headed home. Dan was going to bring me back to pick up my car, but we decided to leave it there, and Dan will drive me there in the morning on his way to work. It's pretty much on the way, and it saved some time tonight, and some gas, too!

We were planning on having a pretty quiet and relaxing night since we haven't really had a chance to regroup since we got back, but tonight did not turn out to be it! When I got home, I took a shower, and then spent a little while trying to get out all of our credit card receipts from our trip to figure out the total cost of our vacation. I'll finish it tomorrow.

The night went by sooooo fast, and now it's time for bed!

Until tomorrow...

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com