Prev/Next


Fun for the whole Family:
www.fojin.com

"No, It's a vicious lie!"






Archives:

2014-Today
2013
2012
2011
2010
2009
2008
2007
2006
2005
2004
2003
2002

May 28, 2012 - 11:15 p.m.
"memorial day" or "sprinkler"

Hey Journal!

This morning, we got up really early! We were still on London time, and although we didn't get to bed too early, we still woke up at 7:30! I couldn't fall back to sleep, and I was ready to go!

So, I got up and Dan and I watched some TV, and then I went over to say hi to my mom, and to fix their internet. My mom had been dusting off the router, and somehow managed to reset it and lost all of their settings for the WiFi. Anyway, I went over and got that fixed, and then showed them the pictures from our trip!

Dan stayed at home and relaxed a little, and then went for a walk. Around 10:30, I said I was getting hungry, and my mom suggested that we go out for breakfast. We decided to go to IHOP, and to try the new one in Ronkonkoma. Dan said that he wanted to join, but needed till about 11 to get ready and get there. In the meantime, my mom and I went to the mall to see about getting my iPhone fixed.

When we got to the Apple Store, it wasn't really crowded... and neither was the rest of the mall. The man who we spoke to, however, made us make an appointment for later in the day, and the next available one was 12:50. So, then we headed off to IHOP.

We had never been to this one before. The parking lot was a little small, and we had to wait for someone else to leave before we could get a spot. Once we parked, we went inside... and Dan had already put our name on the list.

This IHOP is pretty spacious inside, and seems bigger than the one by the mall. I liked it, but probably wouldn't go there as often cause it's a little farther away.

I got the ham, eggs, and pancakes. The ham was AMAZING.

Anyway, after that, my mom went home and Dan and I went back to the mall for my Apple appointment. We were early, it was about 12:20, but they took me anyway. The girl was really nice, and I told her my tragic story, and then she just popped the back off and replaced the glass, and I was done in about 5 minutes! It was wonderful. It only cost $30 to replace. Not terrible. A small price to pay to keep my iPhone good as new!

When we were all finished, we came home, got ready, and then headed off to Linda's for a Memorial Day fun day.

We had to stop for gas, and then to get ice, and we arrived a little after 2.

The sprinkler was on, so we had a lot of fun running through the sprinkler and being wild and crazy. Jen from work and her boyfriend were there, and Adriana came by later. Most of the day revolved around the sprinkler, though.

We had a fun time, and left around 7:30. We got home and I took a shower, and then we posted our London pictures online! Woo.

Next, we watched the Celebrity Apprentice from while we were away... the live finale.

It was RIDICULOUS. There was absolutely NO reason at all that Clay shouldn't have won. There was no good reason to pick Arsenio.

Clay raised more than double the money for his charity, he put together a much more thoughtful and interactive party that was themed to fit the tone of the charity, and his "variety show" was much better than Arsenio's comedy show. He also was much more stable throughout the show than Arsenio. The only thing I think that Arsenio's team did better than Clay's was the video that they produced for the charity, but that's not nearly enough for the win! It was a total injustice, and it's so typical of this show.

Trump probably picked him because he's making a late-night comeback and he wants to take credit for re-energizing Arsenio's career. Total crap!

And all this, by the way, from someone who was never really a Clay fan during the show... in fact, I think he's kinda weird.

Anyway, now that we've watched that... it's time for bed!

First day back to work tomorrow.... I need a good rest!

Goodnight. :)


The last five:
"3 days until linda's wedding" or "ziti with meatballs (4)" - March 29, 2016
"floor waxing" - March 28, 2016
"cross-country easter" - March 27, 2016
"canadiens game" or "la cage aux popcorn" - March 26, 2016
"trip to montreal" or "cabine a sucre" - March 25, 2016

http://diaryland.com